Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Not the mood to knit..

January 17, 2008 , , , ,

too bad that I am so busy with Erika recently that I don’t have the great mood to knit.
Whenever I want to pick up the needles, she needs me …

whenever I want to sit down and type, she needs me…

whenever I want to do what I want, she wants me to be with her.

I can only do what I want when she is sleeping.

I think, when she grows up more and more, it will be even more demanding, and I don’t think I have time to knit at all.

I started few projects few weeks ago, however, still WIP, and not able to finish a single one of them.

Here is a new one that I want to finish it off soon, it’s a jacket designed by Bergere de France.

I am lucky to receive this set of Harmony needles (from Knitpicks.com) from my dear friend, Angel.
I love it, not to mention the colors of the needles, the touch of the needles are so smooth that it actually speed me up while knitting. Just like the Addi Turbo needles, they are great to knit.
And I love this interchangeable needles, however, sometimes, it loosens easily when knitting few rows. I need to tighten it up a bit more.

The yarn that I am using is the Follies from Classic Elite, it’s discontinued yarn, but I love the color !! My favorite color – purple!!

It matches very well with the pattern!
I bought these yarn from one of the Ravelry’s friend, with a very good deal !!🙂

Want to share some nice pictures of my daughter here too:

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Erika is getting so big already.. she’s beautiful.. ..there WILL be time to knit..and enjoy your daughter.. (I have 5 kids)

apixiegirl

January 18, 2008

lillian,
所面臨的困境我也曾走過,
感覺就像是昨天才發生而己,
記得那時,
我正準備”參加考國家考試”及”學校課業”,
每天都是左手書本右手搖嬰兒床..
真是累人啊!
但日子再苦再累當媽的我們都還是會覺得甘之如飴的!

Sandy

January 19, 2008

