Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Fall in love with the PINK

March 12, 2008 , , , , ,

I love PINK, since I was very very young…

even though now, I am already 30 something,I still love it.🙂

I bought two bags of new Japanese yarn today..

I can’t wait to start a project with them, it’s just so nice the color and the quality.

THe first one is on sale yarn, they are 100% wool and only cost me $5 each.
I bought a whole bag of 10 balls, because the yardage for each ball is only around 80 meters. It’s safe to buy more because you can’t find any more in the store.


The second one is new SPRING yarn from RichMore also,

it’s a mix of silk and wool. A very neat, soft and silky yarn.
Although it’s a bit FINE, (lace weight) , but I think it should be good to do lace pattern project.

Aren’t they yummy?

I bought them in a local yarn store: Sweet Home Yarn

unit 125, 3255 hwy 7,

First Markham Place

Markham, Ontario L3R 3P9

(905) 474-1788

sorry, no website for this store., but the store lady is very nice, you can call and ask her questions.🙂

My lush and lace cardigan is on my half way, I finished the back and right front, still need to knit the Left front and the sleeves.

I hope I can finish it off this weekend, or by the beginning of next week. Then I can start a new project with the new yarn.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

By looking at your new yarns, I know why you can’t hold the temptations and buy them! They’re pretty…especially the second one. It’s multi-colour of pink! I wonder how it looks like how it knits up. What projects do you have in your mind?
Your lush and lace is beatiful and coming along nicely!. Do you recommend the soft lux yarn? I saw it on sale and it’s really tempting. =P

angelknits

March 13, 2008

Hi, i’m your Favorite Color Swap pal, can’t wait to get shopping for you🙂

FCS Pal

March 17, 2008

