Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Noro Kureyon Sock yarn…

April 7, 2008 , , , , , ,

Want to ask a question :

does anyone work with the Noro Kureyon sock yarn?
How will you comment on this yarn?

I love the color of it, it’s just yummy and very pretty.
But,  I tried to touch the yarn in the yarn store, it’s really rough.

I held back and didn’t buy any of it. I am afraid that if I use it for socks, it’s too rough for my feet.
I saw that some people even used it to knit a shawl (clapotis).

I am afraid of any yarn that will make me ‘itchy’…

SO, I want some more advices: will you recommend this yarn to me if I don’t like itchy yarn?
Will it soften after soaking (any special soaking formula? )

I’ve seen a review on this yarn by Knitter’s Review, but, I still want more other advices or comments….

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

