Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Warm days..

April 22, 2008 , , , , , , ,

What a wonderful weekend!
I love the warm weather now, no more heavy coat, turle neck sweater, winter scarves…

But short sleeves, sleeveless top, linen pants, and summer scarves! How NICE!!!

I am packing stuffs for the Hong Kong trip now, and it’s kind of hard for me to continue the knitting hobby recently. But, since I promised myself (and my sister) to knit a camisole for her, so I have to rush myself to finish it off before I fly to Hong Kong.

The wavy band is ready to block!

Just few more rows for the body part, and then I can attach the band to the body section, add the strips and buttons.

I can’t wait to see it done and hope it will look good on my sister.🙂

Last weekend was so nice the weather , my husband and I brought Erika out to the park and took some nice pictures.🙂

 

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Such beautiful photographs of your baby! In fact all your blog photography is lovely!

Thanks!🙂

frillbow

April 22, 2008

I agree! Your photographic skills are getting better and better….so professional! Every time you just catpures the right angles and timing of Erika. Lovely!
And it looks like the camisole for your sister is coming along well! How many balls or yarns did you use? Oh, I should check your Ravelry!
I just updated my blog too, and guess what I talked about….the spring! We are all excited with the warm weather. 😀

Thanks so much, Angel.🙂 for my sister’s camisole, I used 4.5 balls so far, I think ,I only need 5 balls of those silk yarn for her camisole, since SILK yarn won’t shrink too much (unlike Wool) ..so, it stays as is. I tried to block the wavy band, and it’s very nice at the end of it.

love your spring post, the pictures are great too !!🙂
LILLIAN

angelknits

April 22, 2008

Your photo’s are really good. The camisole you are making for your sister looks lovely as well. Have a great time in Hong Kong.

Kerin

April 23, 2008

Such wonderful pictures you have a lovely family and weather look perfect.

Cindy

April 30, 2008

