Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Stitch markers

April 24, 2008 , , , , , ,

 

 

This is my first time to make stitch markers.

It seems easy, but mine, it’s actually very basic one, nothing fancy at all.

The size of this stitch markers may only fit for fingering needle size.

I love these pearl beads, it’s smooth, and shiny!!

I also make some with crystals on top.

Here is a set of 6 stitch markers for my swapping friend (Treasury Swap in Ravelry).  I hope she will love them.🙂

 

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

I love them! They look so special and unique! They really fit the group’s name – they look treasurous!
You have to show me how to do it when you have time. 😀

angelknits

April 24, 2008

They are gorgeous and this is the first time I have actually seen what they look like up close. I made some for my FCS3 pal and I am not sure if I did them right. People haven’t really heard of them here in Australia so it was hard to make them. I am still not sure how you even use them. I gather they get put on the needle? Please enlighen me when you have time.

I love those beads. I also make jewellry and now I wish I lived in Canada!

Kerin

April 24, 2008

Oh, my gosh! I just saw your stitch markers and realized I forgot to put the ones I made you in the package. I made a set for you in your colors. I will get them out to you. By the way those are beautiful stitch markers.
oh, how sweet you are, Cindy! Thanks in advance, I will wait and see how’s your stitch markers look like.
I am now in Hong Kong with my baby, won’t be back till the mid of May.. So, I still have few more weeks to see your package!

Cindy

April 30, 2008

1 notes

  1. Occasional knitter needs markers « Crafty Beats reblogged this and added:

    […] am quite happy with this alternative lazy solution until I saw Lilian’s nice little stitch marker she made. Looking at the beautiful pictures from her, I couldn’t stop thinking of making my […]

