Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Favorite Summer time memory

July 5, 2008 , , , , , , ,

I have to admit that my English writing isn’t that great, and I hope all English readers would understand my poor writing.😦

This sharing is for Summer of Yarn love swap’s contest – to write down my favorite Summer time memory.

Honestly, I have three, is it too much?
but, these three summers were my BEST ones, really hard to pick the Best of them….

1) My wedding August 28, 2004

It’s a turning point in my life. It’s not easy to be someone’s wife, especially this guy is from the Mars!

I remembered how much effort I put in my wedding, I spent almost two months on preparing the souvenirs for the guests!

I played the music and my husband sang the song. (I love this part the most in my wedding ceremony)

Marriage life is a long journey, and I know that I still have a lot to learn how to be a good wife!!

2) Cruise with my parents and in-laws. (without my husband, Yes, just 5 of us! )

It’s a wonderful Cruise trip! 7 days 6 nights in 2006’s summer.

Some people wondered why my husband didn’t go with us, just because he had to work and couldn’t make it.  WE five people were very happy in this trip, we all love the food there! It’s just yummy and yummy and yummy!! The sight seeing was fabulous in Mexico! That’s the picture I love the most in my photo album! love it?!

3) June 21st, 2007, my baby Erika’s born!!!

Erika in Edward's garden

She was only 4 pounds 9 oz on her first day ! Right now, she turns to one year old, and weighs about 16 pounds and 6 oz. Oh well, not too heavy compare with the others, but she stays healthy and happy!

according to the CDC length age percentile, she is below 3rd percentile…. oh well…

Here is the link:

http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/data/nhanes/growthcharts/set1clinical/cj41c018.pdf

THanks God for giving us a very happy family!
🙂

I love summers, and seems like every summer is special to me.🙂

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

i have 1 copy of romantic knits and will put it aside for you!

knit-o-matic

July 5, 2008

Those are some great memories!

I totally understand your English – there is no problem there! I think your English writing is pretty good actually! How long have you been speaking/writing/learning English?

Wow, Erika was tiny at birth – was she early? I can’t remember what a 12 month baby should weigh, what percentile is Erika in for 16 lbs 6 oz. at 1 year?

Summer of Yarn Love Pal

July 5, 2008

She’s beautiful & so are your memories.

elan

July 5, 2008

Your stories are beautiful and I am glad I know them all! I was there when Vincent sang you the song at your wedding. You showed me the pictures after your cruise. And I am Erika’s godmother! I am glad to know you enjoy every single moments of them and hope there will be more memorable one to come.

angelknits

July 6, 2008

Erika is just beautiful! You are very lucky.

