Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

busy on something else…

July 8, 2008 , , , , , ,

What’s on with me?

 

Flower ball for Rosa\'s wedding

Flower ball for Rosa\

 

 

I am busy on designing, making the decoration for my friend’s wedding. 
My friend, Rosa, she was my maid of honour!🙂

And Now, I am going to help her designing and decorating the ceremony  and also being her pianist as well.
It’s gonna be fun and special for all of us.😀

Here is the first floral ‘ball’ that I made, and it’s not finished yet, there will be quite a lot of work as I have to make 10 of these and 10 more in another way.

I hope I can finish them within July, as her wedding ceremony will be taken in August 23 (so close to our Anniversary – August 28th!) ……

Knitting? yeah, I will try to knit some whenever I can. I miss my knitting needles and yarn… !

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Those bouquets are nice! Great job! You’re really crafty and talented! Wow! I’m impressed.

I was waiting on something for your swap package, and it’s finally arrived today in the mail, so I’ll be mailing it out in the next 24 hours, so expect mail soon! I apologize again for the delay. I was out of the house for over a week on some business, so I apologize for the delay! Thank you for being patient!

No problem at all, I am happy that you always keep me inform about your ‘status’.🙂
can’t wait to see my package…😀
(oh well, may be I need to wait for a week because of the shipping from the States takes a while…)

Summer of Yarn Love Pal

July 8, 2008

What a beautiful bouquet!!! That’s fantastic, and I must say … you are very talented!

Just went shopping today and picked up the goodies for your second SP12 package! I should get it out in the mail Friday or Saturday.

And I love the new layout for your site! Although that picture of Erika at the top of the old layout was so cute!

—–

Thanks,🙂
I am trying hard to make the bouquet , this is not my ‘field’ …😛
but, I do love flower arranging..🙂
Oh, I am so happy that you are going to send me the second package.. .
and I actually preparing the 3rd package for you… but , need to wait till August?! probably, I will split it into few small ones so that you can enjoy few more surprises.:) how’s that?

The top ‘chair’ was drew by me long time ago. (using drawing software) I love Erika’s picture too… I love changing new header in a certain period of time, I like NEW things.🙂

SP 12 Pal

July 8, 2008

Beau-ti-ful! Is this your first time or you have experience? It looks so professional and it will make the bride looks so elegant! You did a great design! You should make it as a career!
But you have to make 10 more in different designs? Is it for the bridesmaids? I hope you will get faster as you make them and I am sure they will turn out beautifully as you have that sense of “touch”.
Take pictures to show us for the rest of them!!!

I think I was too tired while typing this article..
It’s so hard to explain… what I want to make
I will show you guys later.🙂
but, honestly , it takes time to make a ball. and I hope your wish comes true, I hope I can make faster after this first ball…
🙂

it’s fun to make these floral ball. it’s my first time to make this…
especially with these fake flowers (silk flowers)
actually, they should be easier to control compare with the REAL flowers…
but, I do love the REAL flowers better ,they smell good and looks fresher.
These are not bouquets , they will be a ‘floral tree’…
like the Topiary..
yeah, that’s the word, TOPIARY…

and then 10 of them are just balls that hang on the aisle seat ….

it’s fun.🙂

I hope I can decorate your wedding in the future, Angel.🙂

angelknits

July 9, 2008

