Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

A cute dress for Erika

July 22, 2008

Here is a new pattern book from my swap partner (ANA from Knitter’s treasure) : “soft + Simple knits for little ones” by Heidi Boyd. 

When I first looked at the book, I already fell in love with this little cute dress. I think Erika should look good in it. So, I bought the mission fall cotton yarn from Romni last week, and started to work on it. 

 

It’s a very simple project, and I think I won’t embroider the flowers on the front panel.. I will do something else.. and you will see…. 

hope I can finish this in a week. 

So far, I love this cotton ,the good thing is: it’s not too thick, and it’s quite soft though.

Also, the price is just very economical, only few bucks and you can have so many choices of colors! 🙂

(I am going to use only 3 colors for this dress, and only 3 balls are needed for 12 months size. )

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

I can’t wait to see it finished!

Me too! I almost finish, just need to knit the straps!

Summer of Yarn Love Pal

July 22, 2008

I love the yarn and the colors. I am a purple person too. 🙂

I love Purple and PINk, they are my FAVORITE COLORS! and somehow, I think I start to love Darker Grey too. 😀
It matches so COOL with the purple/pink. 😀

Sherry

July 23, 2008

很少見到baby的衣群會用黑色線耶..
不過我想二種線材搭配來織後的效果,
應該會亮眼唷!
快點完工吧..好想快點看到Erika穿在身上哦!

我就是想試看黑(深灰)色在她身上會如何。
她的皮膚比較白,我想應該會是好看的。
只要是懂得笑的話,看起來不會太cool 的。:)

還欠兩條帶便完工了!

sandy0829

July 23, 2008

