Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

I finally finished the shawl!

July 22, 2008

I started this shawl in last November! 

Wow, it took me so long to finish it, why? Because I was too greedy and started too many projects at a time. But, I actually did enjoy to knit this shawl for my dear friend, Angel. 

The yarn that I was using is Handmaiden Sea silk, a mix of bronze, silver and gold color, it’s a great combination! 

 

When I saw this skein of yarn ,it looks so nice in a skein form, but ,after knitting , it seems like it’s not as good as I thought.  

I think I may prefer using ‘solid’ color rather than variegated /stripes colors for shawls pattern.

 

pattern: Shetland Shawl
needle size: 4mm 
yarn: Handmaiden Sea silk, only 1 skein, and still have some left.
What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Wow, it’s gorgeous!

Thanks 😀

Summer of Yarn Love Pal

July 22, 2008

that’s absolutely beautiful! i know what you mean about variagation and lace knitting… but i think it turned out to be stunning!
thumbs up!

Thanks, Lynn, you are right, may be it looks ok when you look the whole thing with a certain distance.
🙂
I hope Angel loves it .:D

lynn

July 23, 2008

I think that the shawl is beautiful and that the varigation is great. If the shades are subtle and not too bold, the varigation works great with a lace pattern. Your friend Angel is very lucky!!

In fact you are right, the color is not very bold for this yarn, and because of the sea silk, it’s very shiny too. 🙂
Angel is my best friend and also my ANGEL as well. 😀
She is also my daughter’s god mother , so , she is very special in our family.
So, Angel deserves this.

Sheryl

July 23, 2008

The yarn colour so beautiful !!

I have link to Angel Knit ,her “Swallowtail Shawl with Seasilk”,look like very
comfortable and temperate .

Yeah, her swallowtail shawl is a very wonderful work,I love that too.
And the color is very elegant!
As you can see, after blocking the seasilk, it looks PERFECT!!

sandy0829

July 23, 2008

