Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Seascape stole (just started!)

July 24, 2008 , , , , , ,

I finished my “TO DO LIST” today! 

Nice, actually, I like to do things with plans, it’s more organized, and I like to retrieve goals!

I started the Seascape stole this afternoon, it’s not a hard pattern, but the yarn that I am using is the Japanese yarn (RichMore Silky wheel Printed). This yarn is very fine , 2 ply , a mix of wool and silk.

It’s very gorgeous, I hope I can keep this up and finish it in 2 months. 
(may be I can finish it in a month if I just knit this in August)

I love lace, and kind of addicted to it, because I love to look at shadow of the lace under the light, it’s like a spider web! (but not a scary one! I don’t like spider!)

 

Pattern: Seascape Stole (from knitty.com)

needle size: 3.5 mm

yarn: RichMore Silky wheel printed (Japanese fine yarn)  (Content of the yarn: wool and silk) 2ply (almost like thread weight!) 

July 24/08 – already finished the 16 repeats of row 1 & 2.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

這線材的顏材好柔合哦,
你是用幾號針來織的呢?

我的線因為是團購所以還在等待中~

I am using needle size 3.5mm… it’s not too fine though, but with this fine yarn, it has little difficulty, but still manageable. I love it. I almost finished chart A tonight!
it’s so much fun!

sandy0829

July 24, 2008

gorgeous yarn!!! the stole would turn out very pretty.

I hope so…
and I can’t wait for the moment to BLOCK it, it must be very smooth and airy after it is done!

Lois

July 24, 2008

It’s gorgeous! Can’t wait to see it finished!

Me too..🙂

Summer Of Yarn Love Pal

July 24, 2008

OMG, i love this yarn, the purple! Where did you get it?

For this purple one, I got this from Hong Kong’s yarn store.
You can order them online, or : if you want to try to buy them here, you can go to First Markham Place, this is a yarn store inside , and you may able to find this yarn , ask the lady, she is very kind.😀
SHe can order that for you too.
(i bought the pink one from her store)

Sherry

July 25, 2008

It’s looking good! Beautiful yarn and beautiful pattern. I can’t wait to start the same yarn you gave me. Now I should start looking for pattern! Keep it up!!!

yeah, keep it up to find a great pattern for this wonderful yarn. I am sure you will have a great outcome too.🙂

angel

July 25, 2008

