Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Erika’s new top!

July 26, 2008 , , ,

Here are the pictures of my new cotton top for Erika. 🙂

cute?! 

I didn’t do a great job on her name embroidery, I just did it ‘freely’. 

but, I think it’s cute to use her name for this top, it becomes very unique for her.

I love these Rowan buttons, they are very cute! 

 

THe back of the top is very opened, only one button here! 

Pattern: Baby doll top (from the book: Soft + simple knits for little ones) 

Yarn: Mission falls (3 balls, one ball for each color)

needle size: 4.5 and 3.75 mm

Size : 12 months (I can actually knit a bigger size for her, but seems like this just fits her well for this summer. 😀

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

That is super cute! Love the colors.

thank you , thanks for dropping a line here 🙂
it brightens up my day 😀

Summer of Yarn Love Pal

July 26, 2008

Lovely! She looks so “cool” in it with the jeans on. the colour combination is also special. The thing that I love is the name that you add on. It’s embordiery? Great job!
I guess you can increase the size by adding more rows at the back for next year’s wear….it can be an apron style with ribbons at the back!

Your idea is great, I will definitely give a try when the top is too small for her in the future. 🙂
you are very creative, Angel!

angelknits

July 26, 2008

The sheer amount of cuteness that comes from her in that top … I love the sweater!!!

thanks. haha.

Amy T

July 27, 2008

that is adorable. i love it. what a riot! you did a great job. and the buttons? love the buttons. i love anything with hearts!
beautiful!

Thanks. 😀 Me too, I love anything with hearts too.
And glad that Erika is a girl, otherwise, it’s a bit strange to add “HEART SHAPES” in boy’s stuffs haha

lynn

July 27, 2008

Such a cutie — both Erika and the top!! As always, everything you knit is great! I’ll have to try this for a friend’s little girl. It’s hard finding some of the things to knit for boys — can’t be to “cute”!

I already heard many comments about hard to find stuffs for boys, it’s true, seems like they have less variety in styles…
Thanks for your compliments. 😀

Sheryl

July 27, 2008

This is absolutely darling!!! I love her name embroidered on the front and the colors are a great compliment to each other. Where do you pick up all your cute buttons from?

Thanks. 🙂
I picked those buttons in England’s online store.
HERE!

Lynds

August 3, 2008

Thank you!!!

Lynds

August 4, 2008

Beautiful! Is this pattern available anywhere??

Melissa

January 22, 2009

This is a great top. I’m expecting baby #1 soon and would love to make her something like this…and I love Mission Falls Yarn. Could you let me know where I can purchase or find this pattern?

You can find this pattern book “Soft + simple knits for little ones” in Amazon.com. The project name for this pattern is “Cotton Baby doll top”.

🙂
thanks for the compliments.

brandihoff

February 1, 2009

