Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

take a little break to….

August 11, 2008 , , , , , , , ,

What am I doing?

I am busy on doing so MANY things at a time!

1) taking care of Erika. She is more energized than before, and needs so much attention. So, when she is UP, I can’t knit. I can only knit while she sleeps…

2) final touch for all the wedding decorations… Wooooh, that’s a lot of work, but I am trying to finish them off this week and will post the pictures up!!

3) finally finished the guest book making for my friend’s wedding… 

do you like it? 

I handmade it.

4) I started a very small project, just want to take a break from the LACE knitting (the seascape) 

here it is : the ballband dishcloth, so many people knitted this with fun, so, I am going to do the same.

the color is purple and pink. I just picked whatever I have in my stash.🙂

5) cooking… I am now cooking…need to go back and cook…

🙂

ETA: after several hours of cooking, playing with ERika..I could able to finish off the ballband dishcloth..

here is the picture! 

This is a really cool project, I love using two colors..

My next color combination may be pale purple with creme.

Because I still have some yarn left , and don’t want to waste them.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Oh my god! I started that same project with almost the same colors, only I turned it into a scarf.
Have fun with it.
Here’a a peek at mine: http://xayidee.wordpress.com/2008/07/08/proiect-nou-fular/

Xayidee

August 11, 2008

Looks like you’re having lots of fun! The handmade wedding photo album is fabulous. Your recipient will be very happy!
I am happy to know all the decorations are almost done as well. It took you a long time to finish it off…I mean to find “time” to finish it off.
The dishcloth is very pretty! But it’s too pretty for me to be a dishcloth!!

angelknits

August 11, 2008

Fabulous dish cloth!

Gorgeous guest book! You’re so talented!

thank you thank you.😀

Summer of Yarn Love Pal

August 12, 2008

wow..你咁忙都仲可以撥到空閒時間來織dishcloth. 勁呀你… :))

I know that I am a bit crazy sometimes…

pax

August 13, 2008

The album is amazing, great work! The washcloth looks great too, have you used it? I’ve been thinking I should make one but am not sure how great they actually are for washing. Erika is at the age where knitting time is hard to find, I remember that with my other kiddos. Makes it hard to get projects done that’s for sure!

Thanks,🙂
I havn’t use it yet… hhaha, you are right, I never try once..
but my mom actually says that it works well. She loves it.🙂
I think I am enjoy more the process of knitting, rather than using the final product.🙂

It’s really hard to find time to knit..I only knit while my baby is sleeping.
🙂

Lynds

August 14, 2008

1 notes

  1. The Wedding Times » Blog Archive » take a little break to…. reblogged this and added:

    […] What am I doing? I am busy on doing so MANY things at a time! 1) taking care of Erika. She is more energized than before, and needs so much attention. So, when she is UP, I can’t knit. I can only knit while she sleeps… 2) final touch for all the wedding decorations… Wooooh, that’s a lot […] Source: https://craftlover.wordpress.com/2008/08/11/take-a-little-break-to/ […]

