Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Falling for Ewe autumn yarn swap Questionnaire

August 14, 2008 , ,

 

  1. Do you knit or crochet? How long have you been at your craft?
    I do knit and already 8 years, also crochet for 3 years. (honestly , I love knitting better, especially LACE!) 
  2. Do you spin? What type of spinning do you do?
    I do not spin, but I do have a spindle and roving. I do want to try though.  
  3. Are there any other crafts that you participate in?
    paper craft, glass etching, want to learn how to sew, and needle felting. 
  4. What are your favorite yarns/fibers?
    Alpaca, silk, wool, merino, bamboo, organic cotton. 
  5. What are your LEAST favorite yarns/fibers?
    coarse wool, acrylic, fur yarn and stripe yarns. 
  6. Are there any types/brands of yarn that you are dying to work with but haven’t gotten a chance?
    Alchemy yarn, habu ‘paper yarn’ 
  7. What are your favorite types of projects to knit/crochet?
    Shawls, stoles, scarf, mittens, and anything for baby (toddler).  – KNITTING PROJECTS
  8. What are you currently working on? Anything you plan to start this autumn?
    cardigan for baby, a pair of socks and scarf/shawl. I do want to start to knit a shawl with beads for this Autumn!!  
  9. What is your favorite FO? (Please, post a picture if you would like.)
      
    I actually love another new FO that I just finished (Seascape stole) , but I didn’t block it yet. SO, in the mean time, this little top for my daughter Erika is a good one I guess. ) 
  10. What is your oldest UFO?
    A sweater for my husband, ahhaa, since 2001!!  I don’t think I will finish it , it’s just too boring to knit that sweater. The size is too big and no style at all! 
  11. Are their any knitting/crochet techniques that you would like to learn?
     knitting with beads?! I think it’s not too hard, just need to work more while knitting.
  12. Are you a sock knitter? What are your foot measurements?
    I used to be, but I think I prefer knitting a shawl / stole, it’s more interesting.  
  13. Do you have a yarn winder and/or a swift?
    Yes I do (both) 
  14. Where/how to you keep you needles/hooks?
    In  wooden & tin boxes plus two needle cases.. 
  15. Do you collect anything?
    yarn, paper, knitting books, buttons. 
  16. What is your favorite type of music? Are you MP3 ready?
    Classical music, I do MP3, but not my fav. I prefer to listen CD in my car.  
  17. Do you like sweets? What are your favorites?
    YES, I love chocolates, don’t really like candies now…  
  18. What is your living situation like? Any pets? Children?
    I am married and one daughter! (14 months old)  
  19. Are you allergic to anything?
    smoke and dust 
  20. Do you have an online wish list (Amazon, Etsy, Loopy Ewe, etc.)? Please include links for your swap pal.
    AMAZON
    ETSY (I don’t know how to put a link for this …)
  21. Are you having a birthday during this swap?
    No…..  
  22. What is your Ravelry ID?
    craftlover 

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

