Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Blocking the seascape….

August 16, 2008 , , , , , , ,

It’s fun to block this! 

I feel like I was applying acupuncture to the stole!
 

I used the whole box of pins for this  blocking! And I am using Erika’s foam board for the work. works extremely well!!

It’s almost done!!

 Besides making the stole, I also made the bouquets, adding some netting and ribbons to this…

 

 

and the more bows were made for decorating the reception table….

How can I manage to do this while Erika is around? 

Because today is SATURDAY, and my husband is off work, so, he can look after her while I am keeping myself busy on these…

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

I have those same alphabet blocks in one of my kids’ room. I love them!

yeah, me too.🙂

Summer of Yarn Love Pal

August 16, 2008

Smart idea to use the foam as a blocking device! The stole is looking good and I look forward to see it on your shoulder!
The bouquet is gorgeous! I can see a lot of hard work has been spent on them. You’re really crafty!
Erika’s hair is getting longer…soon you can put a little hair clip or ponytail on her!

I got this idea from other’s blogger… but , forgot whose idea..
it’s really good though.🙂
they are cheap in some stores, and you can buy a whole pack of 10 , should be enough for all projects.😀
you can make it 5 by 2 for blocking stole…
3 by 3 for shawl…, cardigan etc…
very useful🙂

I didn’t get a chance to picture myself yet…
seems like I have to wait until Sat….
I am still waiting for my dress’s alteration, then I can wear it with my stole. can’t wait

Thanks for the compliments on my flowers. I love them too…🙂
I wished if I could save one or two for myself… let me ask the bride heheheh

angelknits

August 17, 2008

好漂亮的花束,Lillian真是多才多藝耶!
迫不及待地想看你穿上美美的衣服再披上seascape的模樣呢,
記得要多拍幾張照片po上來分享哦!

THanks.. I just tried my best.
I have too much work to do recently for the baby, and knitting.
and I can’t afford to make more of these…
if one day Erika goes to school, I may do more crafts ..😀

I will take picture for the seascape on me soon…

sandy0829

August 17, 2008

The bouquet is beautiful! And I love the stole! I can’t believe how much you can get done!

really don’t know.. hahahha.
I think I just enjoy knitting it, and I can find time to do it.
whenever you are interested to do , you will find the time to do it.😀 hahahah

Jude

August 18, 2008

What a sweet picture of Erika and her Daddy! Genius idea for using the foam blocks for blocking! I usually find a cardboard box but they are so thin it doesn’t work the best for the pins. Your stole is beautiful as are the bouquets!

Thanks…
the idea is from other’s .
smart idea. I love that, and works really well, you can try that next time.😀

Thanks for your compliments🙂

Lynds

August 18, 2008

