Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Swaps + knitting = busy + happiness

August 20, 2008 , , , , , , , , , ,

Dear me, I am so busy recently that I really don’t have the time to update my blog.

But, today, I wanted to write something.

A special thanks to Amy, my SP12 secret pal.

She sent me a 2nd package, but somehow, we didn’t know why, and very disappointed that it was lost or something.. I hope one day I will see that package in my mailbox.🙂

She was so kind to send me another 3rd package with many goodies inside.

Here is the picture, I especially love the mitten book. And just resist myself to start a project with Claudia Painted sock yarn. IT’s gorgeous! 

I also love the yarn, it’s my first time to touch the EL silk yarn. Thanks Amy. 

And really thanks for sending ERika a new cloth, she is so lucky!😀 hahahaha 

Besides the wedding decoration thing, I also knitted (and finished) a little baby shrug for Erika.

Since her dress (for wedding ceremony) is sleeveless, so, I guess she might be a bit cold in A/C area. The shrug was done, but , not very satisfied, it’s a bit too big for her.

Anyway, my hubby said that it looks good on her.🙂

No picture yet , as I wanted to add something to it.

I also joined a hand purse swap in Ravelry. 

I already started to knit that cable bag , and it’s half done already🙂

it’s fast to knit a bag if using bigger needles (this is using size 6.5mm) . 

My pal loves purple, it’s almost my fav color. 

The yarn that I am using is Debbie Bliss Rialto Aran, plum color. 

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Great loot!

Mail is coming your way.

LOOK OUT!

Thanks..
can’t wait… can’t wait…

Summer of Yarn Love Pal

August 20, 2008

It seems like your pal knows your taste very well! I am sure you will enjoy all the goodies.
Can’t wait to see the shrug on Erika! It must be cute on her.

exactly, I think, it’s because we communicate a lot..
and now , Amy is my friend.😀 and we exchanged lots of ideas.😀
great to have swaps, you will know lots of friends!!!

angelknits

August 20, 2008

What a nice package!! Excited to see Erika’s shrug!!

How do you find all these great swaps on ravelry? I always seem to find them after they’ve completed.:/

I can’t wait to see her wearing this too.
we will take a look of her on coming Sat.😀

you can find the swaps in “GROUPS” – “BROWSE ALL SWAPS”…
there are still some open up for newbies…
go and check them out .:D

Lynds

August 21, 2008

All SP12 participants will receive FREE shipping and Handling. Visit ExtremeYarn today for beauiful handdyed yarn, lace, sock and worsted. http://www.extremeyarn.etsy.com

ExtremeYarn

August 25, 2008

