Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Baby kimono for Erika

September 9, 2008 , , , , , ,

This is my first sewing top, do you like it?


it’s a Kimono pattern from a sewing book by Amy Butler.

I love her fabric designs so does the patterns.πŸ™‚

This top is not hard to make, and fits Erika quite well (the size is for 9-12 months old.)

Β 

the back

the back

Β 

Β 

However, the sleeves are a bit long for her… And I am going to fix if because I know that one day will fit her well.πŸ™‚

Β 

Kimono

Kimono

Β 

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Very nice work! She is really cute!

ha, thanksπŸ™‚

craftyjuicebroker

September 9, 2008

It is very nice and cute.

thanks.πŸ™‚

pax

September 9, 2008

That is gorgeous. Those colors suit her well!

Thanks, I love those colors as well.πŸ˜€
seems like Erika suits Red, Pink, Brown and darker colors.πŸ™‚

Robyn

September 9, 2008

I can’t believe this is some of your first sewing! It looks great!

Thanks, and I did one more today (not yet finished), I improvised the pattern a bit: it’s “reversible” , however, out of my expectation, it doesn’t really loook great though.

Jude

September 9, 2008

So cute on her! I love the combo of pink with the brown poky dots!

me too, I just love the brown matches with the pink.πŸ™‚
And Erika matches very well with brown color.πŸ™‚

angelknits

September 10, 2008

