Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Needlecase

September 14, 2008 , , , , ,

Last year, I received a great gift from my best friend Angel.

The knitpick’s harmony interchangeable needles.

I like the needles a lot, and of course I use them very often too.

However, I really don’t like its plastic bag.

So, I sewed a needlecase for this set of harmony needles.

I sewed a little pocket inside this case for the little notions.

I am not very satisfied with this needlecase because the fabric that I used inside the case is not sturdy enough. I thought the linen should be quite good for lining, but seems like, I chose a wrong fabric.

Next time, I will use cotton instead.

The outer fabric was bought in MacFab (Downtown’s fabric store), they have 50% sales on all fabric, and I bought this, it’s from Japan, a very nice , thick fabric.🙂

I will definitely sew a better one in the future. I should do better on it.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Oh wow! Did you make up the pattern yourself? Or did you have it from somewhere?

I made it up on my own… oh well, should be better next time, it’s a very ‘rough’ work this time.

Robyn

September 14, 2008

