Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Purple black lacy cowl

September 14, 2008 , , , , , , , , ,

I started sewing 2 weeks ago, and I knew that I was addicted to it! I didn’t pick up the needles for almost 2 weeks. Can’t believe it!

Oh well, after making few bags and pouches, I think I need a little rest from the sewing machine. I went back to the needles again (hooray!). 

And you know what, I didn’t continue old project but had the mood to create my own pattern.

I saw that many people like knitting a cowl for autumn and winter, I think it’s a good idea.

But, when I took a look of the Ravelry’s patterns, I didn’t find any thing I love. 

So, I made my own pattern.

I just did swatch tonight, and I think I am ready to start this cowl.  

The lace pattern that I am trying is from the book: Barbara G. Walker, A Fourth Treasury of Knitting patterns, p. 222 “Picture Lace”. 

I don’t know if this kind of lace pattern has copyright for it. Otherwise, I will put it up and share with everyone. Can any one tell me if it has copyright or not?

The yarn that I am using is from my stash, Art Yarns, silk Rhapsody, 50% & 50% Kid Mohair, extremely soft and beautiful yarn! (100g, 260 yards/238m)

I think one skein should be enough for a cowl. 

The picture was taken tonight in a very dim room, so, it’s hard to see the lace effect.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

I like that shade of purple! Wow!

me too, but I prefer semi solid though…
the purple and black messed up the lace pattern a bit…

Robyn

September 14, 2008

