Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Sneak preview of my etsy store

September 16, 2008 , , , ,

I am very excited for this etsy store.

Although I don’t know if it will be successful or not, I just want to say that I opened this store for fun, and sharing my craft to other people. 

I don’t mean to create a business. 

I am still calculating the cost and labour for my projects, and also need to plan if I accept custom order or not. (I am afraid that I can’t afford to make custom made orders.) 

I finally made up my mind for the name of my store: Monkey Pig Design.
Monkey pig is a nick name for my daughter, because she is a PIG (born in Pig year.) but she acts like a monkey.🙂

I love this name, so, I gave up “Craftlover” and replace this for my store.🙂

Then, I drew the monkey and pig logos in photoshop and made the header last night.

I may make some changes later, but, also love to share with everyone..

A sneak preview of my etsy store will look like this:

I also designed the sew on label as well, it’s so much fun!🙂

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

It’s looking great Lillian! I can’t wait to see!

Thanks, your encouragement is very much appreciated!🙂

Robyn

September 16, 2008

Very cool! It looks great so far and I can’t wait to see it!

I think I’m a ‘Pig’ as well. That’s the same as the Boar, right?

Thanks, it’s kind of excited though, I just called the label maker and discussed the cost for the labels, it’s gonna be cool to see my own label!🙂

p3knitter

September 16, 2008

Wow, congrads! It’s really lovely. You are so talented! I like the banners and the label. I have an etsy shop for fun too: http://purplecrafthouse.etsy.com

wow, I am glad to meet another Etsy’s seller here.🙂
and your stitch markers are very nice, the yarn is very yummy too.
keep it up, and wish you will have more sells🙂

Sherry

September 16, 2008

Your new logo is gorgeous! The combinatnion of monkey and pig is very cute and your drawings are fabulous! It looks very professional and I am sure it will attract a lot of people. As you said, do it for fun, and I am sure you will love this new hobby!
Keep it up and i can’t wait to see it’s “grand opening”!

thanks, I am very excited for it.🙂
Just contacted with a friend for the label making.
He is quoting the cost for me.🙂
I will definitely let you know when’s the GRAND OPENING. i need to make more bags before I actually open the store.🙂

angelknits

September 16, 2008

It’s so exciting starting your own Etsy shop (: I remember being SO thrilled when I started mine!

I really love your banner! Your design is awesome!

Have fun!

I love your banner too, your bag designs are good.🙂
and you are working on wedding packages too!
you must be very talented.🙂

katelynjane

September 17, 2008

好有趣的店名哦!
迫不及待地想看到你開幕,
加油囉!

Sandy

September 17, 2008

