Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

A week of silence…

September 29, 2008 , , , , , , ,

 

 

I didn’t put anything in my blog last week, I felt very tired because I did lots of housework for hosting few guests last weekend.

 

 

Finally, they were gone ,and we  are back to normal again.🙂

I managed to sew few things today, and two items were given to my friend’s son.

 

Baby bib with Japanese fabric, for Carter

Baby bib with Japanese fabric, for Carter

 

Baby blanket for Carter

Baby blanket for Carter

 

baby blanket (double sided)

baby blanket (double sided)

 

 

 

 

I love all the sewing projects, they are cute and fast (and easy) to finish!🙂

 

Another baby blanket with different colors

Another baby blanket with different colors

 

Burberry like fabrics (From FabricLand) - bib

Burberry like fabrics (From FabricLand) - bib

 

bib with blue tone.

bib with blue tone.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Personally, I love the bib the most.🙂

 

I am also sewing a little denim dress for my daughter Erika, hopefully I can finish it off tomorrow and then post it up with Erika as a model.

For knitting, I finished the bag for my swap partner (it’s a hand purse knitting swap, I still have a week to send it out.) I really have to push myself to block it and then sew the lining and handles for this beautiful bag. :) 

I also received a package from my ‘lace swap’ partner. It’s very yummy: 2 skeins of mini maiden (PURPLE COLOR! ) with a flower basket shawl pattern, also some chocolates and hand cream as well.🙂 THanks Clarie.🙂 You really know what I love. ;D 

I am addicted to sewing recently, and ordered two magazines from ebay store. 
What are they? THey are Ottobre Design magazines (For kids), OH, the designs are just gorgeous and cute, I can’t wait to make more for Erika.

 

funny face when playing the balls

funny face when playing the balls

 

 

Erika is 15 months old now, and she is learning fast, she starts to recognize objects, animals, few letters on the flash cards. It’s fun to play with her now, because she loves ‘hide and seek’,  and making many funny faces to make me laugh.🙂

 

covering her face

covering her face

 

peekaboo

peekaboo

 

 

 

 

I am a pig!

I am a pig!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

I was wondering what you were doing last week. I thought you must be very busy.😛 Those sewing projects look awesome. Any knitting WIP? hehe…

Sherry

September 30, 2008

I love the sewing projects! I wish my sewing looked that nice (or half that nice)!

Jude

September 30, 2008

Your sewing skill is coming along well! The double sided blankets and bibs are all pretty.

Can’t believe Erika is growing fast! That little “pig”‘s face is making me laugh! She enjoys her new ball pool too? It’s like she’s using the pot to cook the balls too. So cute!!

angelknits

October 2, 2008

Love the bibs. You really made them yourself? They look fabulously well done!

Robyn

October 3, 2008

