Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

my first pair of fingerless mittens

October 8, 2008 , , , , , ,

I received a pair of fingerless mittens from my SP12 pal few months ago.

And now, I want to show my first hand knitted fingerless mittens !

I finally got it done last night with some hand sewing work on it.

I love it.

I love the English mesh lace pattern, and also love the buckles on the wrist part.

However, the buckles that I’ve got from Fabricland is not as big as the one that shown in the book.

But, it still looks ok, so, I just leave it like that.πŸ™‚

I also received two packages in past few days.

I love all of them.

The first one is from my ‘lace swap’, she sent me two skeins of wonderful handmaiden mini maiden.

The color is my favorite PURPLE!πŸ™‚

very yummy huh , and there is a shawl pattern come with it. Also some chocolates (although they were melt …) and a very nice handcream (just great for my dry hands!)

Β 

Thanks Claire.

And then, I received another package from Fall ewe swap, this was a package for September.

Two skeins of Cascade wool, some scrapbooking, card making rub on and stickers, a pack of origami paper (very beautiful) and also many treats; take a look of them, they are very special.

I have never seen the kisses with macadamia nuts!

must be really yummy.

Thanks pal.πŸ™‚

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Your first pair of fingerless mitten is pretty! My first thought was that – does Lillian crochet?! It’s funny how we think alike, I am thinking of knitting a pair of those fingerless mitten too, I guess it’s because the weather is getting cool.

Enjoy your packages, I especially love the handmaiden yarn. All of their yarns are beautiful!

angelknits

October 8, 2008

Those fingerless mitts look fantastic! I love the yarn, and that pattern is a favorite of mine too!

Looks like you’ll have to hide your snacks from little fingers!πŸ™‚

p3knitter

October 8, 2008

Your fingerless mittens are GORGEOUS! Wow!

Robyn

October 9, 2008

Wow those are so pretty!!πŸ™‚
Great job!

rosieroyalty

October 25, 2009

thank you so muchπŸ™‚

craftlover

October 26, 2009

