Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

hand purse for swap partner

October 9, 2008 , , , , , ,

I could finish a knitted purse for my swap partner in just two days.

THe purse is really simple to knit, it’s a cable purse with circular bamboo handles. I also added a lining for the bag as well. Moreover, I also used the magnetic closure for the bag, it looks more professional…😛

I like this pattern with the beautiful Manos wool, the yarn shows the cable patterns perfectly. 

I was actually knitted another cable bag for her, however I chose the wrong yarn (Debbie Bliss Ralto) , it’s too soft and the bag wasn’t sturdy enough even though i added lining inside the bag.

So, I gave that up and remained  4 days for me to make a new one for her.

Luckily, I could find a faster /easier pattern to meet the deadline. 

And I am ready to mail it to her by tomorrow.🙂

I hope she will love all the goodies with this purse.🙂

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

I think it looks absolutely fabulous! Beautiful color. it looks like something you could (and would!) totally buy in a store!🙂

preita

October 9, 2008

很有質感的袋子~
swap活動似乎很有趣,
看你蠻樂在其中的..

Sandy

October 9, 2008

Oh wow, that is gorgeous.

Robyn

October 9, 2008

Very Nice! With your new sewing hobbie you are having, you can add lining to the purse yourself!
You should carry one around because you can show off two of your talents – knitting and sewing! !

angelknits

October 9, 2008

That looks amazing! You’re so good at sewing, you know that! I can’t wait until you open your Etsy shop!

p3knitter

October 9, 2008

i love that purse!
it’s fantastic!
isn’t the manos the nicest yarn EVER to knit with?
i love it dearly.
beautiful!

lynn

October 9, 2008

Gong Xi Gong Xi .

jackie

October 9, 2008

Very beautiful. I think the swap partner would be happy when she is received it.

pax

October 10, 2008

