Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

sewing project – handbag

October 21, 2008 , , , , , , , ,

 

This fabric is one of my favorite ones that I shopped in downtown Toronto.  (Designer’s Fabric Center)

It’s not cheap though, but, I was willing buy it just because I want to use it to make a handbag for myself, and may be a little garment for Erika. (not for selling this time.) 

This bag’s pattern is from a Japanese template (by Clover.)

 

another view of the bag

another view of the bag

 

 

The template thing is just so handy and I can trace them directly to the fabric.
I can make as many bags as I want to by using the same template.

And there are a-h (total 8 styles) different bag styles in one plastic template..

so, what’s it?

 

Go HERE to take a look, I bought the template from this online store.🙂

COOL, right?

This store ships the products directly from Japan, and the good thing is that it’s quite fast the shipping and the packaging is nice.🙂

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

That material is GORGEOUS!!!! I love the pattern.

Robyn

October 21, 2008

what a lovely bag!

Francesca

October 22, 2008

You are so talented! I love the bag!

Jude

October 22, 2008

Love it…it’s very nice!!!! I can totally see you wearing it as it’s so your style!

angelknits

October 22, 2008

