Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Turtle neck cable bobbles vest is DONE!

October 21, 2008 , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Finally, I spent some time last night on Erika’s vest, and it’s done!

I am quite glad with it, the turtle neck is a bit too small the circumference, so we need some effort to put it over Erika.😛  But, still manageable though..

Since ERika’s neck is not that long, she doesn’t need “TURTLE NECK” actually, haha, and I leave the turtle neck ‘opened’ without the buttons on. It actually becomes more stylish with the buttons off.

I love this malabrigo silky merino yarn, it’s so light, I used only 1.1 skein for this vest, and the weight is so light! But, it keeps her body warm ! :) 

I think I will get more silky merino yarn in the future for more projects, it’s fun and fast to work with. (Do I have to mention their colors? I think everyone knows:  the semi solid shades are just gorgeous! ) 

 

The next pictures are the ones that I bought from the Creative Festival show:

the HOME SPUN magazines from AUstralia, they are great! (for quilting and crafts) 

the Habu scarf kit :

the Louet Riverstone worsted weight yarn, want to make a felt bag :

And some fabrics:

I can’t wait to see the Frolic next year!!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

You are such a fast knitter! Erika looks adorable in her new vest.

Jude

October 21, 2008

Looks great on her!

Robyn

October 21, 2008

Erika looks good wearing it, and the pics are like those in the mag.

jackie

October 21, 2008

I love the colors….purple yarn + pink fabric….

Sherry

October 22, 2008

I went to the creative festival and bought exactly the same pink white dot fat quarter fabric lol. I just started quilting.

Angela

October 28, 2008

