Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

My Crush hat

November 5, 2008 , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I finished the crush hat for Erika. This pattern was chosen from the Luxury Yarn one-skein wonders : Ailish’s Alpaca-Merino Crush Hat. Originally, the designer added a visor for this hat (then, it will look like a cap), but I found that Erika looks good without it, so, I omitted that part. 

I didn’t block the hat yet, I am thinking: do I have to do it? I actually love the curled up bottom of the hat.🙂

When I firstly put it on Erika’s hat, she refused it, I was afraid that she didn’t like the feeling of wearing hat. But then I told her,’you look pretty with this orange hat!’ . She smiled and didn’t take it away ! :) 

So sweet!

 

She was very excited when I said that she looked pretty with the hat.

She was very excited when I said that she looked pretty with the hat.

 

 

That’s why I could able to take some ‘happy’ pictures of her with the hat.🙂

However, the pictures were taken last night, and it looks yellowish without natural light source. (ANd I don’t like using flash…sorry.) 

so, I will probably retake some better pictures in later days.

 

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light 4226 ORANGE

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light 4226 ORANGE

 

 

The yarn is not very very soft, but still acceptable. 

I still have some yarn left, and dont’ know what to do with it. 

I am now knitting another cap – Norwegian sweet baby cap.

The yarn that I chose for this cap is the incredibly soft yarn by  Misti International Misti Alpaca Hand Paint Suri Silk. And the color is extremely beautiful. 

Will take picture of it when I have time ..🙂

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

hahaha, Erika is so cute! I love how you get her to wear the hat.😛 The hat is beautiful!

Sherry

November 5, 2008

I adore the photo of her excited! What a sweetheart! The hat turned out great, can’t have enough orange.

Lynds

November 5, 2008

Erika looks cute in that hat! I made the Sweet baby cap – it’s a fun little knit!

Robyn

November 5, 2008

