Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

I finished one more hat.

November 7, 2008

Knitting stuffs for kids (babies) is fast, and I just finished  Norwegian sweet baby cap tonight!🙂

I love this yarn : Misti Alpaca handpainted suri silk. It’s extremely soft and warm. 

Just perfect for knitting a hat. 

I should thank God that Erika isn’t allergic to wool or alpaca…so, she can wear as many times as she wants.🙂

 

Isn’t this hat lovely with this red earthy color? I just love this a lot!

What’s next?

I think I am going to knit something for me and Erika, yeah, a MOTHER and DAUGHTER set.

It will be using Noro silk garden yarn that I bought long time ago.

little note: 

I helped my friend Edith to make the felted bag for her daughter’s picnic day. She just knitted a rectangular shape, and I did the rest (seaming the sides of the bag, felting, and added a lining for it.) 

IT’s fun to help her out. :) 

And now, I just need to sew the lining to the bag and add a strap to it, then ,Gabriel can pack and go!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

The hat looks great! I made one for Mack, he doesn’t fit into it anymore😦

Robyn

November 7, 2008

I love your Norwegian sweet baby cap.. I’m thinking of making one also.. I haven’t decided on the yarn yet. I like the yarn that you chose.. I also need nice warm soft yarn.. it will be for a new baby due in January..(^_^)

apixiegirl

November 8, 2008

The hat is cute! The net picture shoudl be having Erika in it.

I can’t believe you finished the felted bag for Edith! For the longest time you can’t do it for yourself, but you can do it for your friend! Good for you!!! It’s a beautiful bag and I am sure she will love it.

angelknits

November 9, 2008

i love that hat!
i want to make one like that that fits ME!
haha!
so cute!
good to see you today!
l.

lynn

November 11, 2008

