Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Sick week…

November 21, 2008 , , , , , ,

We are sick for almost a week! 

Erika started to have fever, runny nose, and coughing since last Friday, and then I caught the cold from her in the middle of this week. 

😦

Erika still has some coughing recently, and I have stuffy nose with sore throat as well.

I didn’t teach piano for a whole week, you know, don’t want to spread the virus to anyone else. 

BUt I did knit sometimes.

I actually started many projects.. I feel bored easily, so, I started few projects at a time to keep myself excited. 

I finished two small projects last week, but still need some final touch up before I can take pictures for them.

I have few pictures of Erika (pale look) with a vest that was knitted by Auntie Susanna. This vest is cute with the hood. I seldom use grey yarn, so, it will be quite ‘special’ for Erika. (most of her outfits are in pink,purple and brown.) 

 

 

I was too tired , and you can see that “what’s wrong in the picture”… (the buttons..) 

nice pose...hahaha

nice pose...hahaha

 

 

 

although I am sick, but I still look GOOD , right?

although I am sick, but I still look GOOD , right?

 

 

 

little cat walk...

little cat walk...

I am also very happy to see my husband using the noro scarf. He loves it, and then I also took some pics for him too. (however, he is shy, he doesn’t want to show his face in the pics…)

 

Will post more pics for my new projects soon.🙂

 

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Awww, even when she is sick, she is beautiful!

thanks, in fact, she was trying to smile when I picked up the camera…🙂

Emilee

November 22, 2008

her poses are a riot!
i love the photos!
get well soon.
l.

thanks.🙂
Erika is almost back to NORMAL, may be just 2-5% sickness…

lynn

November 22, 2008

Get well soon! (I was waiting for your post everyday :P)
I love Erika’s pose…haha, very nice!

Thank you thank you. I always want to post new things on my blog,
I will try to do more in the future.🙂

Sherry

November 22, 2008

I hope that you all are feeling better soon!

Erika is so adorable in those photos!

thank, we are feeling better now.🙂
:>

p3knitter

November 22, 2008

Erika looks even more like you as she grows up! Beautiful smooth skin and big beautiful eyes.
The vest is beautiful, and so is your noro scarf! Albert is wearing the noro scarf I knitted for him every day too. Our other halfs are both wearing noro in this cold weather!
Get well soon! I look forward to see you two soon.

yeah, NoRO winter for MEN. :)I think the Noro yarn is just perfect for men, they are kind of ‘unisex’ yarn.
I am looking forward to see you too, and Erika should able to recognize you, Kai ma.🙂

angelknits

November 22, 2008

Definitely still a cutie while sick!

Love the Noro scarf!

Thank , Robyn.🙂

Robyn

November 23, 2008

Oh no’s. I’m so sorry to hear you and Erika have been sick.
I love her poses and pictures. You would never tell she was getting better, looks like a star to me. Who knows, maybe you’ll start a trend with the missed buttons?

Tell the hubby he should show himself off in more picture, the ones I’ve seen are quite nice.

Feel better soon, and know that I’m already getting your package together. It’ll probably be just the one, cause I’m in the States and hate filling out customs forms.

Your Secret pal!

hi, my secret pal, thanks for leaving sweet message here.
I think my husband is just the shy type.😛 but I will try to take more pics of him.
I am excited to hear that my package is coming soon….
thanks.😀

Secret Pal

November 23, 2008

