Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

we are moving…

December 4, 2008

Oh well, It’s a big news for me, and for my family.

My husband has a job offered from Hong Kong, and we (including Erika) will move from Canada to Hong Kong in the beginning of next year.

So, that’s why I have to destash my yarn , we can’t afford to ‘stock up’ that much of yarn in Hong Kong, because the living space in Hong Kong is much much smaller than here….

I really miss the people, life style, friends here…. 

Since I have to start sorting out what I need, what I don’t need for the future, I don’t think I have TIME to knit much. (except for those swaps, or special gifts for friends.) … 

I will try my best to keep posting new things here…

I think I will, because I love blogging. :D 

well, today, I don’t have any new pic… 

but will post more in the future…..

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

OOO.. I wish you and your family lots of luck and happiness in your new home. I hope you will be able to continue to blog in Hong Kong.. I love seeing all your projects and little Erica grow..!! (^_^)

apixiegirl

December 4, 2008

I wish you and your family all the best. Good luck on your move to Hong Kong. (Is that where your family is originally from? Do you have family there?)

Do keep blogging – I love seeing your pictures!

Robyn

December 4, 2008

Congrats on the new job. I hope you can have a clear head will sorting through your belongings. Its a hard task but necessary at times.

I love Hong Kong but the apartments are tiny.

chrispy

December 4, 2008

wooo, so sad to hear this news…😦
I’ll visit you some time if i pass by HK. My aunt lives in Shenzhen.

Sherry

December 4, 2008

A big change! But a great opportunity for your family. And you get to enjoy one more cold xmas🙂

May

December 4, 2008

Oh wow, moving back to HK can be a big change, depending on how long you have been in Toronto. Try not to get too stressed out from packing and cleaning.

Look from the bright side, you get to enjoy mild winters in HK.

I hope we will hear more about you, Erika, and your knitting when you have settled down.

Good luck! Take care!

Tiny

December 4, 2008

