Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Helena Cardigan

December 12, 2008 , , , , , , , ,

I finally finished the Helena Cardigan for Erika. 

I took me almost half a year to finish this. I put it aside for so long after knitting the 1st sleeve. I found it very boring to knit sleeves. 

 

BUt then, I Think, I shall finish more WIPs before I leave… So, I tried so HARD to finish it !

I didn’t follow the pattern for the neck and front edge, just because I  am lazy to do the pick ups… so, I just use the crochet hook and make one round with single crochet, and one more round with double crochet. That’s it. 

Add the buttons (Heart shape bone buttons) on the left front. 

I am not 100% satisfied with the final outcome, because it’s a bit BULKY on Erika. I think the bottom section is a bit too wide for her, and the neck is not well fitted neither. 

Anyway, it keeps her warm, that’s the most important part.🙂

Oh well, the best part is : I love the color of this yarn (Jojoland Rhythm).

I used only 4.01 balls to make this cardigan, and I think Erika looks quite good in this .. RIGHT?

Pattern:  Helena (from Knitty.com)

Size: 18 months 

Needle sizes : 4.0 , 4.5mm needles

yarn: Jojoland Rhythm M23 x 4.01 balls

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

What a lovely cardigan! The colour is fabulous and I’m still amazed with the fact that the colour matches on the sleeves although it’s top down!
It looks a bit big on Erika, but she can make use of it! Remember, it’s a cardigan, it means when she’s hot, you can take it off. And in HK, although winter is short, but there’s no heat indoor! It can also wear as a mid-length cardigan with legging which is cool! So pretty on her!!
Good choice on the heart wooden button too.
And look, she’s riding the car I bought her! Thanks for showing it! I hope she’s a good “driver”!

angelknits

December 13, 2008

I just found your beautiful blog. I am a beginner with knitting. I have been crocheting for a while but I really want to knit. I don’t have anyone to teach me so I look on the internet for help! I love to make baby things and that’s what I’ve done with my crochet…your things are soo pretty. Who taught you how to knit? Any suggestions for a beginner? :0) I have 3 little girls and so far I have made baby doll clothes with knitting…
Thanks for sharing your blog. You have a very beautiful family!
Blessings,
lori

Lori

December 13, 2008

Erika’s so cute in it! I agree with you, the colors are amazing. I’ve been looking at making one for my god daughter, and hope to get it going after the New Year

Secret Pal

December 13, 2008

Ericka is super cute in it! She looks fantastic! Great job finishing it. And the colors are fabulous!

Robyn

December 13, 2008

Lovely and beautiful cardigan, I like the colors too. oh, and i like the cute buttons…

Sherry

December 14, 2008

Beautiful Helena and Beautiful Erika! The yarn is gorgeous! One of my favorite FO’s is the Helena I made, I think yours turned out really cute too!

Lynds

December 15, 2008

I agree with all the other comments. The cardigan is beautiful and Erika looks great in it. I love the lighting in the pictures!

Jude

December 16, 2008

