Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Does all girls love Stuffed toys/dolls?

December 18, 2008 , , , , ,

When Erika was still young (oh well, she is still young now, I mean, when she was 1 year old) , I tried to give her some stuffed toys, but she wasn’t interested in them. She even threw them away from her hands. She was interested in toys with sounds and lights.

She changed  a bit after 16 months old, started to play with stuffed toys, and even cuddled them.🙂 IT’s so cute to look at that.

Does your little one hold any stuffed toy while sleeping? 

She never, I think she loves to sleep ‘freely’ , she doesn’t even like to have blanket on her (so, I have to dress her a bit warmer for sleeping.) 

When I was young, I love to hold my ‘favorite’ (smelly too) blanket while sleeping. Erika has nothing on her hand while sleeping.  

Now, She is almost 18 months old (just few more days)  besides those noisy toys, she started to hold the stuffed toys with her and walked around the house.  Oh well, it didn’t last long, may be about 2 minutes, she will throw them away again. 

I think she prefers books more. I love watching her reading, she actually reads aloud. Of course, she doesn’t know how to say the actual words, but she says ‘blah blah doo doo daa daa dee dee’ while reading. IT’s so funny.🙂

Here is the clip after my last post, she picked up her soft books and some stuffed toys in her crib. 

I love the way she held her little piggy, it’s so cute… 

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Erika is a animal lover! She loves her little pigglet, cow, “bb bear”, and even animals in the books! So cute.

angelknits

December 19, 2008

Erika is a very cute girl. I love her expression when she gets excited. In fact, that reminds me of my cousin when she was little. You must be very pleased that she has learned so much and she knows the right response.

Tiny

December 19, 2008

I wish I had a girl to play dolls with!

Sean sleeps with his Nunu. (http://knitpurlknitpearl.blogspot.com/2008/11/november-six.html) (He doesn’t know there are 3 of them!

Robyn

December 20, 2008

