Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

my week of BLUE.

February 25, 2009 , , , , , , , , ,

Why so blue

 

Stuffs for sale, this is showing only part of it!

Stuffs for sale, this is showing only part of it!

 

 

EMOTIONALLY: my husband just left to Hong kong Last Sat, and then he will leave to Shanghai on the coming Friday from there.

 

CD Cases from UMBRA, looks pretty good on the wall.

CD Cases from UMBRA, looks pretty good on the wall.

 

 

I am not very down because of his leaving, I know that Erika and I will meet him very soon (around April).

But I was quite frustrated to look at the MESS at my home. Because we need to clean up everything inside the house before we move to my mom house. 

 

Books for sale!

Books for sale!

 

 

I found that we still have lots of stuffs ‘hidden’ somewhere around the house. And I am going to sell them off. My last (very last) “garage” sale will be on the coming Sat, from 9am till 11:30am only. It’s a very short period of time, because I can’t hold it for too long, it’s really tiring though. (sorry, no reserve, no special appointment and everything in FIRST COME FIRST SERVE basis.) 

 

Used shoes for sale

Used shoes for sale

 

 

But, I am taking everything EASY and SLOW. And also grabbed sometimes to knit too. 

KNITTING  in BLUE :

Ishbel shawl , started pattern A

Ishbel shawl , started pattern A

 

 

I started a beautiful shawl project: Ishbel. I was inspired by my best friend Angel, she made one with sock yarn that was bought from my stash, it’s so gorgeous! So, I am going to make one too. 
I am using Noro silk garden sock yarn (S252) for this shawl, so far I love it.🙂

 

Noro silk garden yarn, color: S252

Noro silk garden yarn, color: S252

 

 

It’s not a big project though, and I think I can finish it very soon.🙂

(May be I didnt’ touch the needles and yarn for so long, that’s why I have the ENERGY to knit it fast!)

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

You know what, everything will be over very soon. As you said, it will be the last content sale, so all the leftover will go to charity. Then you will be moving with your mom until you reunite with Vincent again in April.
The good news is, you haven’t knit in such a long time! I am so happy to see you picking up the needles again and knit….and this Ishbel is the perfect project! I love it and I hope you will like it too. 😀 Lovely colourway!!!
Enjoy!!!

Yes, and now, my house is so BIG , hahaha, nothing but few things that I will bring to Shanghai.
Ishbel is definitely a great project for “EMERGENCY KNITTING PROJECT”.😀 It’s great!

angelknits

February 25, 2009

Love the colors of the Noro!

Time will pass by so fast, you’ll be with your husband before you know it!

Robyn

February 25, 2009

Yeah, I understand how you feel..hehe, I dont’ have a good mood when my house is messy too. Everything will be over soon, just take it easy. I will try drop by this Saturday. Btw, what size of shoe do you have?

Sherry

February 25, 2009

*hugs* I concur with Robyn. You’ll be together again. Just keep the communication lines open with chats, phone calls and webcams!

I spent the first six months of my marriage away from my HB…and almost three years of our courtship in a long-distance relationship. It’s daunting at first but we came out stronger after it.🙂

The shawl looks great, btw! *envy*

guess what, I used EMAIL more than anything else for now to communicate with my HB.
It’s not easy to do the webcam thing, just because of the timing.

Mei

February 26, 2009

Terrific information:D Hope to come back..

EnsuefPneuppy

May 20, 2009

