Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Fiona’s top – pretty…

March 30, 2009

I love this pattern a lot.

However, it’s not easy to read the pattern. Not because of the technique, it’s the way she wrote it out.

It’s very different from the others, and I can say, it’s a bit confusing.

I made a mistake on a row, and screwed up the lace pattern (for the back of the top). I wasn’t very happy that I made a mistake, but I didn’t want to frog it and redo it again. 

The reasons are: 1) I hate frogging, I am lazy. 2) I think the mistake is acceptable, especially it’s at the back, not the front. 3) The yarn is not so soft to knit, I don’t want to spend ‘extra’ time to frog and knit again with this coarse yarn.

Kauni is definitely beautiful in its colorway, especially this rainbow one. However, the yarn is really way too coarse to knit, and my hands become so dry after knitting. 

I want to finish this off soon, and see if it will soften a bit after blocking, or washing…

This is  truly a very beautiful pattern, I wish if I can modify it into an adult version for myself!

Fionas top (back)

Fiona's top (back)

Pattern :Fiona’s top

yarn : Kauni EQ (Rainbow) 

needles: 3mm , 3.5mm

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

As you said, it’s the back so the mistake is not going to be noticable. IT’s a good practice for you so the front will be perfect! Keep up the work!
Beautiful colourway….can’t wait to see how it looks on Erika!

angelknits

March 30, 2009

Can’t wait to see it done!

I never make my knitted items perfect, b/c then it’s not handmade. I always make sure there is one small mistake in everything I knti🙂

Robyn

April 4, 2009

I mean KNIT not Knti!

Robyn

April 4, 2009

