Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Fiona’s Top – DONE!

April 4, 2009

This is the most colorful top that I have ever made for Erika.

I love this yarn’s color, although they are a bit too coarse to knit, but , their vivid colors are really attractive!

I spent a week to work on this ONLY, and it works out pretty good. 

The front is PERFECT, I mean, I didn’t make any mistake, ha!

I do agree with Robyn’s comment on my last post, she said that it’s quite NORMAL to have mistake for HANDMADE things.🙂 You actually made me feel better. Thanks, Robyn.

I didn’t block this cute top yet, I was too eager to take some pictures for it, it’s just so colorful! 

I actually omitted the ‘stripes’ part for the neckband and the hem, because I think my top is already very colorful, no need for the stripes. I didn’t use the ‘green’ part of this rainbow color yarn, because I don’t really like the green in this top, so, You can only see purple, blue, red and orange in it.

 

the back of the top

the back of the top

 

 

I will let Erika wear this top and take more pictures , I think she will love this.🙂

INFO:

Pattern: Fiona’s Top by Sanne Bjerregaard (this is not a free pattern, but you can buy it from her etsy store.)

Yarn: Kauni Effektgarn 8/2 (Color: EQ) 

Needles: 3mm (for the neckband and hem) / 3.5 mm  (for the body) 

Size : 1 year old. (because Erika’s size is not so big, so, 1 year old will fit her better.) 

 

 

details
details

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

I can’t wait to see her model it. (^_^)

apixiegirl

April 4, 2009

That is super cute. Can’t wait to see a picture of her wearing it!

Robyn

April 4, 2009

What a beautiful top! I love how the colour changes – it’s like the rainbow in the sky!

angelknits

April 4, 2009

