Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

something to treat myself

April 11, 2009

What do you love to treat yourself ?

Here is my list:

1) some chocolates (I am a chocolate lover! Especially dark chocolates)

2) Some cookies, hm, I love “Felix and Norton COOKIES” , extremely mouthwatering.

3) NEW yarn, no need to emphasis, I never get bored to go to yarn store and shop for new yarns and patterns.

4) Some fresh sashimi and sushi. I remembered when my husband wasn’t around, and my parents were out of town, I cooked something for Erika, and then brought her food to a Japanese restaurant, She ate hers, and I ate my yummy sushi, just PERFECT HAHAHA!
I bought myself some new yarn today in Romni, and also grabbed two books as well.

I’ve got the Norah Gaughan volume 4, because I love the Flower child on the cover page, it’s so pretty. Romni doesn’t have the Berroco Pima, so, I took the Rowan Calmer instead. WOW, this is my first time to try Calmer, it’s really soft, light and elastic to knit, I love it!🙂

I hope I can finish this top by the end of April.

I didn’t start any project for Erika after the “Fiona”, I thought about the BSJ, or the February jacket, but finally I decided to treat myself something: knit something for myself.🙂

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

You deserve the treat!
It’s indeed a pretty colour and yarn. Calmer is so famous in the knitting world!
Enjoy it, and take more photos to show us the WIP!!!

angelknits

April 11, 2009

Surely I will.
I am sure that you will love Calmer too.
may be you can get some in Romni while they are on sale in July.🙂

craftlover

April 18, 2009

I love that sweater. I’m sure it will be gorgeous when your done. You deserve it..!1

apixiegirl

April 12, 2009

I am slow working on this sweater, just because I wanted to try some spinning.
Just like your handspun, I really got inspired !! and want to make some for myself.🙂
but, I definitely need more practice on that!

craftlover

April 18, 2009

Yes, knit something for yoursel!
I haven’t had Felix and Norton cookies in years. MMmmm!

Robyn

April 13, 2009

Honestly, they (cookies) will kill your Diet plan.😛
but, treat yourself a bit once a while should be ok.😛 hehehe

craftlover

April 18, 2009

