Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

learn to spin

April 18, 2009

I borrowed a drop spindle from Angel, and I finally tried that again last night.

first-spun

I had some difficulty to spin it well few days ago, so, yesterday I went to LEttuce Knits and asked Laura to help.
SHe was so nice to help me, and showed me some tricks. Of course, I still need lots of practice, right now, I think my first hand spun looks really ugly. haaha 

I saw many fellows in Ravelry did really well on spinning, they even made them 2 ply, and becomes so unique!

I don’t think I can make 2 ply right now, just make them single, and hopefully I can spin all the roving that I’ve on hand and see if I can knit a small project with it.

first-spun2

IF I really enjoy spinning at the end, I will certainly buy some roving in Frolic for future use.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Wow! They look very nice…keep it up!

Sherry

April 18, 2009

Holy smokes, you did GREAT! You did so much better than me, I didn’t know you can have these great results with this spindle!
I can’t wait to see what you will turn into with this beautiful, first time, handspun wool/silk!

angelknits

April 19, 2009

Oh that is so pretty, well done you. I love singles, so glad you are happy too!

Marianne

April 20, 2009

Those look great!

Jude

April 20, 2009

It seems a lot of fun!

Tiny

April 22, 2009

