Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

what can I do with Erika?

May 5, 2009

 

 

the blogger and iphoner

the blogger and iphone'r'

 

 

What can I do with my little Erika at home?
besides playing her toys, (she gets bored with her toys easily) I sometimes do some crafty stuffs with her, but seems like she is not very very interested in it.
Any suggestion what you do with your little toddlers at home?

I love sunny days, because I can bring her out to the park and play. At least, there are more outdoor activities to do.

 

chalk fun

chalk fun

 
I thought about going to the mall, libraries, but, in this H1N1 period, I don’t really want to do that for a while.

These days i put down the needles and beads, I didn’t touch it , because I felt so tired and just wanted to update facebook and blogs. :) 

We went to Japan town today, because our family love their bakery. We took some pictures there too.

 

Grandpa and Erika

Grandpa and Erika

 

 

THere was a little pond there and Erika was so excited to see the little ‘water fall’ there.🙂

IT’s great that even though I couldn’t see the Cherry blossom in High park, I found one similar tree there. (However, there were very few flowers on that young tree.)  OH well, better than nothing, right?

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Might seem silly, but Olivia loves to help me clean and do whatever I’m doing. I just try to set her up with a kid-safe version of whatever chore I’m working on (gardening, cooking, etc.), and it keeps her entertained.

Good luck!

Sarah

May 7, 2009

Erika looks like she is having a great time playing.

apixiegirl

May 7, 2009

I bought a big box of large chalk too for our driveway. I wish I had more advice on what to do with toddlers, but Sean goes to daycare 5 days a week, so I really dont know! On the weekends when he’s home with us, he just likes to hang out with us, and it’s different with boys than girls. Trucks/tools over dolls and girl stuff! Hope you find stuff to do!

Robyn

May 7, 2009

Ooh, I second Sarah’s gardening idea.

Do you have a local zoo you could go walk around (it would be a lot less enclosed than the mall)?

And my sister bought me this book (here’s the blog link: http://www.rookiemoms.com/) and they have different activities for different ages.

Jude

May 14, 2009

Oops, sorry. I added a “)” on the end of the web address:

http://www.rookiemoms.com/

Jude

May 14, 2009

