Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Beaded Japanese Ishbel

June 19, 2009

The pattern is from “Ishbel”, but using Japanese yarn, so, I called it Japanese Ishbel.

And I also added some Japanese seed beads for the edge section. (yo, bead, K1, yo)

It’s fun to work with Ishbel, as I said before, it’s fast to finish! 🙂

I like this very much, and it’s perfect for spring and summer weather, while we are inside the cool air conditioned indoor area.

And this shawl, I will give it to Sandy, my best friend in Taiwan. 😀

I will still continue the seasilk scarf for her, but, probably will finish it off in China instead.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Wow, it’s beautiful! I also love your pink ruffle sleeves top! It’s so feminine!
Sandy is the lucky girl who will receive this precious handmade gift from you!!

angel

June 19, 2009

Pretty!

theLady

June 19, 2009

This looks yummy…and I agree with Angel – utterly feminine!

Mei

June 20, 2009

It is beautiful:)

Emma

June 21, 2009

Wow that is lovely, lucky Sandy!

Kristen

June 24, 2009

Lilian! You know, your Ishbel is so beautiful! I always want to buy this pattern but was a bit not sure. After seeing all your beautiful Ishbels, I will definitely get this pattern!!! Now I just need to order some beads before I start making it. 🙂

wiwiana

June 26, 2009

That is gorgeous. I need to learn to knit with beads!

Robyn

July 7, 2009

this is so pretty!

dapan

April 21, 2010

