Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Gail shawl

June 24, 2009

I had difficulty to start this shawl in the beginning.

Because the original pattern wasn’t very easy to follow, but, after searching around Ravelry, and saw other people’s notes, I found that Dorene’s version is the best. She even rewrote the chart again for easier reading. I got it and did pretty well so far.

Instead of doing two YO’s in the middle line of the shawl, I only did one, but on the wrong side, I purl once, and then purl from the back of the loop so that the ‘holes’ are smaller …

I love it so far, and I am planning to make more, like what I did for the Ishbel.

This is actually not so hard to knit (the lace part) , and I think it is a fast project too, (but not as fast as the Ishbel).

I can’t wait to see it done.

I am using Linen by Drops yarn, I love this yarn because it’s quite soft to knit, and also love its sheen.🙂

I also got the red ones too.🙂

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Oh wow, Gail is coming along nicely. That color of that yarn is lovely as well! I like it!

Robyn

July 7, 2009

