Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

My birthday….

June 27, 2009

Yeah, it’s only 7 days after my daughter’s birthday, today is mine.🙂

What did I do so far?

Had a breakfast with my friend in Cora yesterday. :)

Had a breakfast with my friend in Cora yesterday.🙂

Not much though, I spent the morning with my mom and daughter for a special breakfast outside.

And then, we had a buffet lunch with my family including my uncle.

what next? ha, I was trying to put Erika to nap, but she refused, after an hour and a half of struggling, she finally went to nap, and I finally had my own private time.

What did I get for bday gift? honestly, not many of them, some hand cream and therapy from my friend in Hong Kong, some ‘red pocket’ money from my family….

most friends think that I am leaving soon, and they don’t want to add more ‘loads’ for my luggage, so, they just treated me some dinners/ lunches/ breakfasts as gifts.🙂

what did I buy for my own birthday?
of course, it’s YARN!

hahhaha

I finally was able to buy a wollmeise in “poison No.5”, it’s a mixed of dark purples, very nice yarn!

Also, I’ve got a trade for another purple wollmeise with my green one.

I am glad that the fellows in Ravelry are all very nice and helpful when you put an ISO list up there, they really ‘look’ at it and try to help.🙂

I love the little cake that shown in my avatar today.😀

my ravelry avatar copy

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Happy Birthday! Sounds like you had a wonderful day.

Kristen

June 28, 2009

Happy DAy late Birthday!! Glad you had a wonderful day.❤

apixiegirl

June 28, 2009

Happy Birthday again! You looked very happy in the Cora breakfast picture. I guess it was a nice treat.
Your scarf is still on the go….I hope i can finish it before we dye the yarn together!😀

angel

June 28, 2009

Happy Birthday!

Celena

June 29, 2009

Happy Birthday Lillian! hope you had a great day!

Robyn

June 29, 2009

