Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

my handdyed yarn

July 7, 2009

Finally, I had time to take pictures for my handdyed yarn!

The first skein is the purple alpaca lace, this was actually in that Fuschia pink, but  I redyed it with some blue to make it purple. it looks quite ok now!

For the second one is the merino lace that  I bought, I spent some time to wind it into a skein (since it’s from a cone) , and then dyed it in dark blue .

The last one here is the bright orange, I wanted to try something different , and touched the orange. However, it might not be my favorite color again, and I may redye it, or knit something for kid.

I also have another alpaca one with mauve color, it’s very gorgeous. Thanks Angel that she put some effort to help out mixing the colors, I just sat there and waited for the dyes, and did the handpainting. HAHA

😛

I will try to dye silk yarn next time, it must be very gorgeous, I love the sheen of it!

Recently, I am alone with Erika, (my parents are out of town now) .. so, I have less time to knit, but today, I tried to work quickly on the Gail, and I already blocked it !!🙂

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Love Gail!

Love the handdying too! Looks like it was fun to do!

Robyn

July 7, 2009

每個都染的很成功,
顏色也很美,尤其是bright orange..
感覺好陽光好夏天耶!

Sandy

July 7, 2009

Wow, they are soo lovely. The hand dyed yarns and Gail.
I have been lazy lately…haha…

Sherry

July 7, 2009

Your Gail is LOVELY!!! I love the pattern so much that I sort of regretted knitting the Swallowtail instead! For sure it’s my next queue.

Your hand dyed yarns are looking awesome! They look so different after it’s dried and winded into a skein! haha.

I love every single one of them, even the orange! It will look lovely if you knit a sundress for a little girl. I also love your blue and the new purple! The Blue added a great effect to the fuschia and I love it even more! Good job! NO problem on the dyes – I had fun mixing the colours too!! 😀

angel

angelknits

July 7, 2009

I Hope you will enjoy the Gail pattern , ANgel. it’s definitely a MUST KNIT project for shawl knitting lovers.😀
Your hand dyed yarns are awesome too, they are just so gorgeous , such as your Habu silk, it’s just perfect.😀
hopefully we can dye the yarn again in the future.😀
(thanks for the dyes!)

craftlover

July 20, 2009

Looks like you were real successful dying your yarn. And you shawl is looking beautiful.

apixiegirl

July 8, 2009

Yes, apixiegirl, it’s really fun to dye our own yarn, we can choose whatever colorway we like.
Thanks for the compliments on my shawl.😀

craftlover

July 20, 2009

I love those colors! Nicely done.

Liz

July 9, 2009

THanks Liz.😀

craftlover

July 20, 2009

