Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Gail number 2 is done and given away

July 16, 2009 , , , , , , ,

I love this pattern – GAIL.

it’s just perfect if you love lace, and it doesn’t really take you too much time to finish one.

My second Gail was using Sundara Fingering Silk merino yarn, it’s just perfect for it.

I love the touch of the yarn, it’s so soft and warm to knit with it. (I knit with air conditioned area, so, it’s ok to knit warm yarn…)

It’s so much easier to knit if compare with the linen yarn that I used for the 1st Gail. Β This time, I knit 6 repeats, it goes so well. And my friend Caron just loves this size, not too big and not too small.πŸ™‚

Oh, forgot to Β mention, I gave the 1st Gail to my best friend Angel. She came over to my house for visiting and when she tried that Gail , she loves it, and I found that it really suits her so well. So, I gave it to her.

Now, I dont’ have any Gail for myself. But I will definitely use one of my Seasilk to make one more Gail. Β But, this will be after I arrive China.πŸ™‚

Everyone, just six more days, and we will head to Hong Kong, and then ShenZhen ….

Please keep us in your prayers:

1) safe trip

2) away from Swine Flu…

3) jetlag

4) and the hot humid weather over there…..

Excited news:

We will go to St. Thomas to watch the “Day out with Thomas”… Yeah, all of us will take 2.5 hours driving to this little town to watch Thomas the Train. We can’t wait for it. Β :)

Especially Erika, she loves (adores!) Thomas the train…. I can’t imagine how excited she will be tomorrow when she sees the actual size of Thomas. haha

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Can’t believe you’re flying out to HK and China sooo soon! Have safe trip and be prepared for the humidity…πŸ™‚

Wow! Lilian, your Gail is really pretty! I love the color too. In terms of technique, is it much more difficult than Ishbel?

By the way, can I ask you a question about Ishbel? I read from your Ravelry that you used 176 beads. Is your Ishbel of large or small size? I want to start knitting Ishbel and want to add only one bead on every tip. Now just want to do some calculation to see if I need to order more beads..πŸ™‚

wiwiana

July 16, 2009

Wiwiana, in terms of the technique, I think Gail is a bit more complicated than the Ishbel, but, it’s more gorgeous, as it has more the lace part (not like Ishbel, there is St-st part in the beginning.. I enjoyed both projects, Ishbel is a fast project, Gail is a fun and gorgeous project.πŸ˜€ You will definitely like it.
(I already emailed you about the beads thing.)

craftlover

July 20, 2009

so soon! i will keep you in my thoughts!

and that shawl! BEAUTIFUL! i love it. absolutely LOVE it.

gorgeous!

lynn

July 16, 2009

Lynn, thanks… I will definitely come and visit you if I have a chance back to Canada in the future.πŸ˜€
THanks for the compliments.πŸ˜€

craftlover

July 20, 2009

εΈŒζœ›δ½ ζœƒεΏ«δΈ€ι»žι©ζ‡‰ζ–°ηš„η”Ÿζ΄».

sylvia

July 16, 2009

Thanks Sylvia , by the way, are you the one that knew Mandy? Do you have a blog or something?

craftlover

July 20, 2009

i know a Mandy Lau through yahoo blog. I’m not sure is she the same Mandy you know.
I have a blog on yahoo
http://hk.myblog.yahoo.com/syl-blythe

sylvia

July 20, 2009

What a BEAUTIFUL Sundara Gail. Under the sunlight, it just looks Gorgeous! I am lucky to have your linen Gail…it’s beautiful stitches, lace pattern and love the colour!

I hope you had a great day today with Thomas the Train, and hope your new future in China will be bright and happy!!

I will miss you dearly…my dear best friend Lillian.

angel

angelknits

July 17, 2009

Angel, Thanks, I really love this Gail, I love this Sundara yarn, the yarn, the color, the everything is just perfect. I really want to keep it for myself. But, I think, I would love to share my goodies to my friends, so, I gave it away. I will definitely knit one for myself.πŸ˜€ I miss you dearly too my dearest best friend Angel.πŸ™‚

craftlover

July 20, 2009

Sean loves Thomas too. Where is this Thomas thing??? I will be going to Mississauga in August to take the kids to Niagara for Marine Land. If there is a Thomas thing, I’d love to take the boys! DETAILS PLEASE!

GORGEOUS GAIL! Love the color. You definitely HAVE to make yourself one.

Erika is as cute as always. Love that pic of her!

Safe travels in a few days.

Robyn

July 17, 2009

As I replied you in the email , the train itself is nice, but , other activities — no good. I won’t pay $20 + again for this kind of show unless they have more good stuffs inside. Thanks for the Compliments on Erika’s pics.πŸ˜€

craftlover

July 20, 2009

What a beautiful Gail! I hope you have a safe, happy and healthy trip.

theLady

July 22, 2009

This pattern is so pretty! Where did you get it from?

Thumb Biter

October 17, 2009

