Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Day out with Thomas the Train

July 20, 2009

what ? Spending 2.5 hours to see Thomas the Train?


yeah, I know that we are a bit crazy, by paying $20+  admission fee each person but just had a little ride with Thomas the Train, and played some ‘not really so fun’ activities in the show…..?!

Erika was waving hands to those watchers outside ...

Erika was waving hands to those watchers outside ...

It worths, depends on how you think, for adults like us, we don’t really appreciate these kinds of shows, and really hurts when paying $20+ for ‘nothing much to see’…..

but for kids, like Erika’s age, they really love Thomas the Train, and she really enjoyed the time there.

There was an indoor area for kids to play the trains, tatoos, gift shops.. etc

There was an indoor area for kids to play the trains, tatoos, gift shops.. etc

We spent few hours there and took some pictures. My dad helped a lot on taking pictures, and my mom and I took Erika to here and there to play and had some fun with other kids as well.

Outside, there was some bubble fun, picturing with Sir Topham Hatt (but need to pay $18 for one picture! NO WAY!) and this picture shows Erika in the Hay Maze, she loves it !

Outside, there was some bubble fun, picturing with Sir Topham Hatt (but need to pay $18 for one picture! NO WAY!) and this picture shows Erika in the Hay Maze, she loves it !

Just wanted to share the joy here, but.. if you want to take your kids to this “Day out with Thomas” , think twice, there aren’t really that much to see and play. And I am talking about everyone is going to pay the same price $20 + some service charge if you are over age of 2.

I really wonder why there is no discount for kids / elders?!

but, they do have group discount though…  need to check out their sites for more details.

eating mini donuts , really yummy, I love it too!

eating mini donuts , really yummy, I love it too!

here is the link for “Day out with Thomas” .

what is this called? air pumped playground? she loves this.. loves to jump inside the train. haha

what is this called? air pumped playground? she loves this.. loves to jump inside the train. haha

There is no doubt that Thomas the train is really cute 🙂 I love it too.  hahaha

ONE THING THAT I HAVE TO SAY IS:

I may  move my blog to another server, as my husband already told me that we can’t use WordPress in CHINA, not even bloggers..

so, I have to find out what blogging service we can use in CHINA,  and will try to keep you post here.. (I wish I can…)

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

The Thomas the train is cute, too bad the event wasn’t worth it.

I wonder why you can’t use wordpress in china? The world wide web is the world wide web…. if you can log into hotmail or gmail anywhere in the world, why couldn’t you go to wordpress.com and log in?

Robyn

July 20, 2009

China blocked those sites, really too bad. 😦

craftlover

July 23, 2009

One of the reasons I chose wordpress is that it is not accessible for people in mainland China. 😛

Take a look at blogbus. It’s a rather decent blog service in China. (easy to use in general and easy to access for people not in China) Google services are blocked there from time to time. Things like Facebook too. Be aware of that. 🙂

Tracy

July 21, 2009

I tried blogbus.com, but I don’t know why I can’t see the graphics from this site….

craftlover

July 23, 2009

Finally I got to see the pictures of the Big Day! Thomas the Train looks cute and the maze is even cutter! It’s at the right height so she can’t really see the solution. haha. So cute.

So does it mean you will not even able to see my blog too?! It’s a big problem! I hope you will still have access to Ravelry. Let me know how it goes…

angelknits

July 21, 2009

you are right, Angel, I can’t see your blog if I am in CHINA. I can still access to Ravelry.
🙂

keep in touch with knitters . yarn, and patterns. 😀
I can’t live without them! haha

craftlover

July 23, 2009

Oops… sorry to hear that both wordpress and blogspot can’t be used in China. How about getting your own web-hosting/domain and install wordpress? Some of my friends who are stationing in China are doing this in order to keep in touch with others…

I saw many Chinese knitters using the service from blog.163.com (they even got a big community similar to Ravelry). Yet the interface is in simplified chinese and it doesnt look as pretty as wordpress or blogspot…

wiwiana

July 22, 2009

thanks for the tips, I will see if I can use that site. And I wish I can make my blog as good as the one in WordPress…

🙂

craftlover

July 23, 2009

Quote: “…but for kids, like Erika’s age, they really love Thomas the Train, and she really enjoyed the time there.”

That’s what its all about. The kids!! It doesn’t matter what you think the activities are “lame”. The most important thing are the kids. The event is geared towards children, not adults. Isn’t that why you went? So your child could enjoy herself? You should should have been having a good time just watching your daughter have a good time. Isn’t that worth the price of admission alone?

DOWT Observer.

July 23, 2009

I totally agree with you. 🙂

craftlover

July 23, 2009

1 notes

  1. Where can I find Thomas the Train Party supplies? | Wii Winter Sports reblogged this and added:

    […] Day discover with Thomas the Train « Craft Lover […]

