Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

speeding up!

July 20, 2009

I speed myself up to knit up more things for friends before I leave to CHINA. ANd I managed to crochet one Queen Anne scarf for Erin.

I was so glad that she loves it.šŸ™‚
This is definitely a fast project and looks great with colorful yarn . The yarn that I used this time is the Noro Cashisland, #11, I love its colorway. Although it’s not very bright as the silk garden’s rainbow color, but its subtle color is just perfect for Fall and Winter.šŸ™‚

I started the 3rd Gail last night, seasilk (Fleur color) was used this time, I hope it will go well. This will my first Gail with Seasilk. And this Gail will be for myself (but, will I change my mind and giving away to someone else? Yeah, may be I will. haha)
I love giving.šŸ™‚

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Love the colors of your Queen Anne’s Lace Scarf! Isn’t it a fun project? I love the one I made. I totally want to make more!

Thanks Robyn, yes, this is definitely a fun project to work, and I love everyone that I made too.šŸ™‚

Robyn

July 20, 2009

Wow! The colors are lovely! I hope I could crochet!

You are knitting Gail again in seasilk? I have never seen and touched seasilk. How’s it different from other silk? I have heard of so many good comments about it. But it’s quite expensive… I guess I won’t get it till I have confident to knit some shawls as pretty as yours…

By the way, will you still be able to access this blog or other wordpress knitting blog from China?

Have a safe trip and enjoy China!šŸ™‚

wiwiana

July 22, 2009

This is very beautiful ah! I have also done something like this in the past but shame that didn’t take photo before gave it to my friend.

Carol Li

July 26, 2009

I always keep my camera ready … don’t want to regret.. you know.šŸ˜€

craftlover

August 8, 2009

