Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

we arrived HK !!

July 24, 2009

Finally, we ended the 15 hours long journey on the plane! It’s really suffering!

in the first 12 hours was quite ok, as Erika was willing to sleep 2 – 3 hours during that period of time, but while she was awake, she couldn’t play on her own and I needed to play with her. Everyone knows how much area kids can play on the plane, it’s way too limited that she felt so bored up there.

I already packed a full handcarry of toys and books for her, but still not enough.

In the last 3 hours …. it’s terrible, I was really too tired (because I didn’t sleep at all) and I started to have little air sick! THe problem is: even though my parents were there, she only wanted me to be her side, she was so clingy!  Whenever I closed my eyes to rest, she cried and wanted me to stay awake with her.😦

SO, I finally didn’t rest at all, and felt so sick at the last hour of the trip. Anyway… we are safe.

Jetlag – still adjusting, especially Erika, she woke up many times at night, and woke up at 4am in the morning. I hope she can sleep a bit longer tonight.

I lost two baggages (we took Air Canada), it’s over 24 hours now, but still unable to find them out…..

I hope they are safe ,… because all my Seasilk yarn, and wollmeise are there (can you believe this?!)  I know that it’s a lost of MONEY thing, and it’s not the MOST IMPORTANT thing in my life. but, it’s really a pity if I lost them. For the Wollmeise, I really spent some time and money to search them out in Ravelry. ANd the seasilk, I can re-order them through online..  Oh God, I hope they will appear at my house again.

Hong kong’s weather is way too humid and hot (30-32C), Erika said “Very hot, mommy!”.🙂

I hope we can get used to this hot and humid weather soon.

Will post some new pictures soon.

(I am still searching what blogging site I will use in the future, and will post this here soon)

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

oh noooo..not the yarn baggage. i think will hand carry them if not traveling with a child.

Lois

July 24, 2009

wow, I feel for you! Thanks for the update ur! I thought you won’t leave until next week. Glad you guys arrived safe and sound, hopefully you’ll get your luggage soon!

Sherry

July 24, 2009

i hope you’ll find your luggage soon.

sylvia

July 24, 2009

they were found ..🙂
my new blog: http://www.craftlover.blogbus.com

craftlover

August 8, 2009

Oh wow – I hope that your luggage makes its way back to you soon!

I hope that you have a very happy life in Hong Kong! Glad to hear that all is well.

p3knitter

July 24, 2009

they arrived safe… thanks God.🙂

craftlover

August 8, 2009

打中文. 要在上海看到各個blog要用轉接的.所以在上海的外國人都知 ..所以問一下可以.但至於要write 的話.我朋友說不太好弄.
至於普通話.你懂廣東話 應該很快的..
God bless you

Tammy

July 25, 2009

Oh my oh my….What a journey! I guess Erika was very cranky that’s why she only wanted you to keep her company.
They still couldn’t find the luggages? I hope they will find them very soon. Usually they will be able to find them from what I heard; but it’s a pity!
HK’s hot and humid huh. Make sure you and Erika drinks lots of water and hydrate. Take good care and looking forward to hear the good news (found your luggages!)
angel

angelknits

July 25, 2009

They found them.🙂 thanks GOD!
I always bring her bottle of water when we are out, it’s way too hot here, that we can’t live without lots of fluid….
http://www.craftlover.blogbus.com, my new blog here.🙂
I miss you, my dear friend. !!!

craftlover

August 8, 2009

gee, they lost TWO baggages???? *shakes head* i pray they turn up at your doorstep soon!! 😦 in the meantime, check on your insurance policy. they have to reimburse you a certain amount after a few hours of it being missing (to buy back your necessities i.e. clothes, bedding etc etc but you’ve to submit the receipts), regardless of whether it is eventually found or not. hope you see your gorgeous yarns soon!!

wen

July 25, 2009

Next time, I know what to do, with name tag inside and outside the luggage…. just in case they lost the tag outside, they can still find my address and contact number inside the luggage.
and also: write both addresses (canada and your place that you will stay in the future )
also include the email address for them to contact you.

I already updated some new WM yarn in my Ravelry’s account (craftlover)….
they are just so lovely!!

my new blog: http://www.craftlover.blogbus.com

craftlover

August 8, 2009

Glad you arrive safely. When do you actually get to China? Or are you staying in Hong Kong? Or is Hong Kong part of China? I’m not so good with my geography of that side of the globe. I thought you weren’t able to use wordpress in China, so how are you on here? Though, I’m glad you’re on here!

Hope everything went okay!

Robyn

July 25, 2009

Hong Kong is part of China, but is governed under HKSARS, later on (after many years) , it will ‘return’ to CHINA and governs by CHINA itself. (that’s why we still need to use passport if we want to go to CHINA from HONG KONG.. vice versa) And HONG KONG is the place where I was born. THe living in CHINA is a bit different from Hong Kong, there are more limitation in surfing the net for example. As I said before, can’t access to Facebook, WordPress, Blogger, YouTube… very inconvenient…

anyway…. a new blog was set up: http://www.craftlover.blogbus.com
hope to hear from you soon. (and too bad that I can’t access to your blog.. unless I am in HK.)

craftlover

August 8, 2009

I am glad to hear from you again. I can’t believe that you lost two luggages. I hope that you will find them soon. I must say I do miss your status on facebook. I hope Erika and you will get use to your new life in China and Hong Kong soon. Post some new photos if you can!

Carol Li

July 26, 2009

I couldn’t use Facebook in China, and also this wordpress blog.
so, I set up a new one : http://www.craftlover.blogbus.com
come and visit me more… and I want to hear more about you and Zara too.😀
(will you set up a blog ?)

craftlover

August 8, 2009

Can you use MSN in China?? I always online. I also use my spaces, can you see my stuffs from my spaces?? If you can, I can update some news there.

Carol Li

August 12, 2009

I hope your luggage gets to you soon! Why can’t you use WordPress in China?

theLady

July 29, 2009

Thanks, the luggage was found .🙂
we can’t use WordPress in China, because they blocked some sites such as facebook, youTube… etc…
due to politics issues.
I set up a new one here: http://www.craftlover.blogbus.com🙂

craftlover

August 8, 2009

I’m so happy you and Erika arrived safely. That’s unfortunate that the flight she was restless and you couldn’t get your rest. Just a few hour flight is hard for little ones, I can only begin to imagine the energy it would take to fly across the world.

Here’s hoping your baggages are found and returned to you safely.

Lynds

July 29, 2009

We already stayed in Asia for almost 3 weeks, things are getting settled, and we are pretty much used to the hot and humid weather here. THe good thing is that we have a/c at home, otherwise, I don’t think I can survive!

craftlover

August 8, 2009

Happy to hear that you arrived safely in HK. Hopefully your lost bags will surface….looking forward to visiting your blog once you are settled.

Judy

July 30, 2009

Thanks, the lost baggages were all found and arrived home safe.🙂
Already set up a new blog: http://www.craftlover.blogbus.com

craftlover

August 8, 2009

