Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

sweet peasy

December 30, 2009

 

very elegant… 

I love Silk a lot, this is my first time to try using silk for kid’s cardigan.

It’s not easy to knit silk, because it does sheds a lot, and while I knit, my nose feels quite itchy with those hair.

But, I do love the outcome of the cardi, it’s so cute on Erika.

It’s very simple the design with few lace at the front pieces, 4/3 length sleeves and a very well fitted neck line. 

I love it. THe designer actually made one for adult too, I am thinking to knit one for myself so that we can have a ‘mom and daughter’ set. :D 

Isn’t that cute? 

 

 

 

Pattern: Sweet Peasy 

Designer: Heidi Kirrmaier

Yarn: Debbie bliss Pure silk, 27004 pale gold color, 3 skeins (few yards left) 

size: smallest one 

needles: 3.5 mm (3mm for the edges) 

PLUS 2 heart shape (silver like, but actually made of plastic) buttons

 

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

It is SO elegant on Erika! I think it can be a dress cardigan for church or weddings…you can dress up or down with it! Silk can only be hand wash that’s why they don’t recommend for kids because they do tend to spill food or dirt on your hand made clothes.
Wow….for sure this is a wow factor!

angelknits

December 31, 2009

You are truly right, the silk is nice and elegant, but definitely not the best choice for kids, I have to make sure that she won’t eat messy food on the day she wear this. hahahaha😛

craftlover

January 1, 2010

Oh wow, that is really cute! What a great sweater! It’s a nice natural color on Erika!

Robyn

February 16, 2010

yes, this sweater is super cute on kids. If you have a girl, I am sure that you will make one ..😀
It’s nice on adult too, but I just don’t have time to knit recently.. too bad….

craftlover

February 16, 2010

