Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Hand carved stamps

September 3, 2010 , , ,

Erika went to kindergarten since last Thu, and she really enjoyed it, at least, she didn’t cry and seems like she didn’t really miss me hahahahhaha…

Because of going to school, we need to write her names on all her stuffs, and I hand carved a stamp for her .

I used an eraser to do the carving, I love doing this because it’s so unique and it is quite easy to control with my knife.

One of the stamps is only 3 characters of her Chinese name.

And the other one, I added her ‘cartoon face’ with some flowers and English name in there.

How did I work with these stamps?

I use Versa Color (Japanese ink pad for fabric) for stamping, and then iron it without using the steam function.

It’s done, I tried to wash the fabric afterwards, the color will not fade out.

It’s very useful.πŸ˜€

I already received two ‘orders’ from my friends , and I think I will make more in the future and sell them in my etsy store (may be…)

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Wow, it’s so pretty! I cannot believe how brilliant you are to carve them by yourself.. Not only that, with different cartoons!!!!! And the little girl looks like Erika! haha. A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!!

angel

September 3, 2010

if I have more time, I can customize for you too.πŸ™‚
I love designing… and recently, I am more onto the ‘graphic design’ , rather than ‘pattern design’. hahahha
I even thought about bringing them up in etsy store (remember my “monkeypigdesign’ store??? hahahha… , and sell themπŸ˜€

ahhaahha…

good thought..

craftlover

September 4, 2010

this is awesome! your stamps are so cute!! I HAVE to try this!

ilpomodoro

September 4, 2010

Yeah, it’s fun, you can try it too..
just get some cheap eraser and a cutter, … draw and then cut.πŸ˜€

craftlover

September 4, 2010

This is so beautiful! I wish I had hands that steady!πŸ™‚

swayknits

September 4, 2010

I am sure that you can make it too, you can try a bigger graphic first, that can train yourself to turn the cutter in different ways.πŸ™‚

craftlover

September 4, 2010

you did a great job, thanks again!

dapan

September 5, 2010

