Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Anything new?!

May 4, 2011 , ,

This year, I thought I was lucky to go to the Knitters’ Frolic in Toronto, because I skipped last year’s frolic.

After spending approx 30 minutes in the Frolic, I found that there weren’t any thing very interesting to me. I thought there would be more new booths , but seems not, and I was looking forward to see Ocean Yarn, however, it’s no longer there..

I helped my friend (from Taiwan) to get some yarn for her, and I actually bought one for myself (I thought I didn’t buy anything, but since this yarn is only $10, I bought it for some fun and treat for myself. πŸ™‚ )

The above one of a kind yarn is great for summer/spring, because the material for this yarn is a mix of Flax, Silk, and polyester. I like the touch and color of it. It’s just great for a summer shawl.

I helped my friend to get the following yarns, they are mainly silk blended yarn, she loves silk. πŸ™‚

I also bought three Envirosax reusable bags, I love their graphic design on the bags. They are $6 each, so, I think it’s a good price. πŸ™‚

That’s all I’ve got in the Frolic.

Good for that, as I could save up the money to buy yarn .. πŸ˜€ hahhaa

It’s very relaxing after moving back to Toronto from China. Especially Erika, she enjoys the life here! we are both looking forward for a warmer weather so that we can play outside in the sun!!

In this kind of windy , rainy days, I usually take her to the library, or Chapters, or malls. As we all know that there aren’t many activities out there in such weather.

Look at her garden suits! How nice huh!!

She also loves this big cup! I felt very amazed to this renovated Chapters for the kids section. It’s cleaner, brighter, and more colorful! πŸ™‚

Sometimes, we have to pay for some special activities, I found “pottery painting” very interesting ,and let her try…

oh well, I may not take her there again, as I think it’s a bit too expensive for this young kid, she doesn’t know how to paint ‘well’ yet….She enjoyed it, (that’s the good point)… but for me, I will not go again unless I find one with a better service, better price, better ……etc…. πŸ˜›

Erika loves exploring, and she feels very excited to use the magnifier anywhere in the house, or the garden….

She went outside with her grandpa to look for little bugs, or flowers… or anything interesting out there. πŸ™‚


Then, she started to pick the flowers…

May 2nd is my parent’s 41st anniversary, and we had some fancy cakes for celebration .. Of course, the one who loves the cakes the most is ERIKA!!

(m

Mango cake for Erika. πŸ™‚

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Waa, good to hear you guys are doing well, especially Erika! I didn’t get to go to Frolic this year, the landscaping guy called me the day before and decided to interlock my backyard that Saturday (it was the only sunny day)

Sherry

May 4, 2011

Oh you decided to interlock your backyard? Tired of doing the lawn mowing??
πŸ™‚
I can’t wait to see the sunny days too…. I hope the Summer comes soon, so that I can do more outdoor sports… πŸ˜€

craftlover

May 4, 2011

haha yah, my garage is detached at the back, so the drainage in the backyard was really bad. Half of the yard is growing moss, not grass. I want it to be clean and tidy, and switch to container gardening.

Sherry

May 6, 2011

I see I see… it’s a good decision. πŸ™‚
you can do Yoga in the backyard afterwards. πŸ™‚

craftlover

May 6, 2011

I love the yarns, I wouldn’t have been able to resist them either!

Willow

May 27, 2011

