Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Entrelac again….

January 15, 2012

I didn’t knit the entrelac project for a long long time.
Somehow, I had the Zauberball in my stash, it is the rainbow color way, and then, Erika saw that and she was begging me to knit a scarf for her. (she felt bored to wear the same old scarf every single day!) Okay, I am going to knit her one, and I think that the entrelac pattern should look perfect with this fine yarn.


Some people did comment that it’s crazy to knit entrelac scarf with fingering yarn. Let me tell you the truth : It is so true. ha ha !

Some people also asked why not use other thicker yarn, may be something like Noro silk garden ? Actually, it’s true that it will make the project easier and faster to make if using thicker weight, however, the Noro yarn is a bit too coarse for a child. I can foresee that Erika will keep complaining to me that is so itchy on her neck if she has a Noro scarf.

This Zauberball is great, the yarn is softer, and the colors are very vivid too. I love it.
I will try hard to work on it, and finish it soon so that Erika can wear it out (and show off at school, haha ) πŸ™‚

Girls like rainbow colors, so do I, so do everyone who loves cheerful colors. πŸ™‚

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Beautiful ~
haha, same as my girl, also like the Zauberball, i make 2 shawl, waiting for your finish scarf ~~

Vivian

January 15, 2012

Thank you so much, your scarf with this yarn is very gorgeous too. πŸ˜€

craftlover

February 27, 2012

