Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Entrelac Scarf is done

February 25, 2012

I am so glad that I finally finished the Entrelac scarf, I thought I would need few months to finish it.

It takes a bit long to finish because of the fine yarn, but, because it’s so fine, it looks very gorgeous with the entrelac pattern, it’s so delicate!
It looks really good on Erika’s neck too. I just love the colorway, it’s so vivid the colors, and rainbow colors always matches the kids so well. 🙂

I do believe that ERika loves it a lot as she always wants to wear it when going out.

I am now knitting another hooded vest for Erika,I am using Sirdar Recycle cotton yarn. The color is pale pink, I love it so much that I just couldn’t resist to buy it in Mary’s Yarn store.

The body of the vest is already done, and now working on the hood.

I think I should be able to finish it off in the next two days, then I will knit a hat for my friend who is going to do the chemo.
I feel so sorry for her , but I pray for her that she will get well very soon. (And hope that she won’t suffer too much from the chemo.)
God bless all of you!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

The entrelac scarf is gorgeous!

Helen

February 26, 2012

thank you so much, Helen. 😀

craftlover

February 27, 2012

