Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Quick knit

February 29, 2012 , ,

I finished knitting a hat today.
It was so much fun to knit this Escargot hat, I love its style and shape of the hat. It looks do elegant and gorgeous!

20120229-221117.jpg

The yarn that I used was malabrigo Rios. Oh, I fell in love with this soft merino , it was super soft and easy to knit. You will not want to put down the needles when you are knitting with it. It is just enjoyable to touch it!
And I am sure that it will be very great for wearing a hat with this squishy yarn!

This hat was not made for myself, it will be a gift for my friend who just started chemo.

I felt very sorry for her but really wanted to do something for her as a support.

I may knit one more for myself and Erika (there is a jr size pattern for thesame style in Ravelry!! ) .

20120229-221123.jpg

Another project that I am working on is a hooded vest for Erika.
The yarn that I chose for this Katie Snowflake is Sirdar Simply recycled. It is a dk weight, made of recycled cotton and acrylic. It sounds quite interesting and green to me.
I was firstly attracted by its color, it has the taste of spring and I really love this pale pink. Thank you Mary’s yarn carried this yarn, and they were not expensive at all.

I may stick up a little bit more of this yarn for hats knitting in the short future.

 

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

you have been so productive lately! thumbs up! 🙂

Lynn

March 1, 2012

You know why? Because I stopped using Facebook for a while (for the Lent purpose) …haha… And I really want to use up some yarns (but at the same time I bought some new ones. haha)

craftlover

March 1, 2012

Nice to see your projects! I love that hat too. I’ll see if I have chance to knit it for next winter…haha, the queue is full for these few month.

Sherry Xie

March 1, 2012

My queue is full too, and I actually ‘cleaned up’ a bit of it, so that I can concentrate on few ones. That will help myself stop buying new patterns and yarns for a while. 😀 haha.

For the hat, I will definitely make one for myself, I already had the yarn to go for it, black and red !!

craftlover

March 2, 2012

